The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Gregory Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Gregory?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Poor follow ups, doesn't really care about his patients. His assistant NEVER returns calls. Sadly, he is the only Pediatric Gastroenterologist in Northern Nevada

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Treated my son amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inattentive to details and incorrect prescribing

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Doesn't seem to take notes and enter important data into your record, when we came back for followup visits, we were asked by Dr. Gregory what he had told us to do at the last visit, and what he had prescribed. The last time we saw him for our 1 year old, he prescribed a medication that is not for children under the age of 12, thus causing a week long stay in the hospital because of the medication and the fact that Dr. Gregory has prescribed 2.5 times the dose that would be prescribed to someone of his weight

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE DOES NOT FOLLOW UP

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Our son sees Dr Gregory he had test done showing a blockage and we have not been able to get ahold of the doctor since. He even called in medicine without speaking to us about condition or treatment. I left several messages for him and his nurse all went unanswered. My pediatrician had to call to get the results and instruct us on what to do. I agree with above review he does not work well with women! Take your husband!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Discriminatory to women

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Every mother including myself who has been to this office alone is allienated by this physician, take dad or any male figure, it is the only way he will sit and speak with you with out walking out of the room mid conversation without answering questions

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Dr. Gregory is wonderful. He saw our 6 year old son at the hospital--very late on a Saturday night--and was so wonderful with him. He took time with him, and provided great care. We couldn't be happier with the care we received. He is very busy, and his office staff sometimes doesn't follow up on getting the appointments that Dr. Gregory wants you to have and that is a little frustrating, but understandable too because he is so busy. Dr. Gregory fixed our son and we couldn't be more thankful! I would highly recommend him as a pediatric gastroenterologist

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

$$$ above care!

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Gregory is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.