Dr. Juan Ibarra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. He says that he will have you try something first and then will have you do such and such if it doesn't help. When you return for follow-up he will not even mention the previous plan but moves on to something else. He will not even mention it unless you bring it up. When i brought up what he said at previous appt his answer was " I have lots of patients." He says to take pain medication but will not prescribe it. Tells you to go to your primary Dr for it . Primary Dr says that HE should be the one to prescribe it since he is treating you for the pain. Not empathetic to your pain at all .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
RUN FROM THIS MAN!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A disgrace!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't know if a follow up will help. I sure HOPE so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
rude and cocky
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is great so are the nurse but that is about it. Dr is rude and his bedside manner is horrible. More concerned about what type of insurance you have then actually helping the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Great Physican and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ibarra was great! We were very impressed with his care and his knowledge. He answered the questions we had. I would highly recommend him! He was very caring and his beside manner was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Excellent service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ibarra helped me alleviate debilitating back pain that other doctors had only told me could be corrected with surgery. These were issues I had been dealing with for years but other doctors, said chiropractic care, drugs and surgery were my only options. Chiropractic care and pain medication only slightly helped and surgery was not where I wanted to go yet. Dr.Ibarra was the only doctor to discuss the radio frequency treatment and when this procedure was applied it was a COMPLETE SUCCESS leaving me pain free and able to live a normal life. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Due to a schedule change (on my part), I met Dr. Ibarra on the day that my procedure was done. He was very professional and was able to relate to me and keep me feeling comfortable during the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No