The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Qiu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Qiu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Qiu?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Wonderful doctor

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Qiu. She is always kind and professional. She is respectful of the body's ability to heal itself and doesn't overly prescribe medications. She remembers me. She calls me if test results warrant a call. Each visit deepens my trust in her. In my first appointment, she said that if she didn't turn out to be the right doctor for me, just to find another one and she wouldn't have hurt feelings. Her openness made me trust her even more. She's may not be right for everyone, but she's right for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Very thorough, pleasant, answers all questions in everyday terms that I can understand. Explains anything that I have questioned. I leave feeling that all my needs have been met. Staff has always been very courteous and pleasant. Very pleased with the doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Careful, caring, friendlily.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Great Doctor, Great Person. Period!

She (NOT A MALE) is a doctor you instantly KNOW is competent and will look out for your best interests and will put forth the time to find out about who you are and what anxieties and issues you are experiencing...there is no shuffling through. I trust her and trusting is not one of my strong suites.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

She is very thorough

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

She is very thorough, friendly and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

a caring doctor

I was just looking for a phone number for dr qui and came across this site. She is a very kind, caring, cautious, and thorough doctor. I cannot say enough in her praise.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Qiu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

  • Dr. Scott Andrews

    Dr. Scott Andrews

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Navatha Bondalapati

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0.53 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Joseph Betz

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0.53 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    16