Dr. Juan Acosta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no words to describe a such well mannered , polite, experienced, professional , caring Doctor such Dr Acosta. He treats his patients as if they are his own kids. He spends a lot of time explaining my sons condition to the point that I have become an expert of the condition. Dr Acosta respects our decisions with guidance in our difficult journey. We feel that we have control of our sons medical condition and Dr Acosta guides us in a safe most appropriate way. We love Dr Acosta and trust our sons life in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Stay away.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever been to. The staff here has no idea what they are doing. They have charged me copays that I shouldn't be paying without even checking my coverage for the services I'm here for. And the waiting time is ridiculous! I am definitely changing my doctor and advising everyone to stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Dissatisfied Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Acosta is a very sweet doctor. However my personal experiance has been that everytime I try to get my daughter in to see him, his front office staff is rude. They are not compasionate about my situation. I have attempted several times to get my daughter in there and I either get told, Dr.Acosta is just a surgeon, he has nothing else to do with my daughter, or he is on vacation. Worst experiance ever with this office staff. Finally when I get an appointment, they make us wait almost an hour. Not a satified patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
thnk u!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never met such a genuine Dr. He really cares about his patients. My family will always be indebted to him. Thank god for surgeons like him. I cannot imagine anyone having a bad experience with Dr. Acosta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Dr acosta he is great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have meeting with a lot good Drs, since 2001, and Dr Acosta is one of them. Thx Dr now im waiting for our appointment next week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have enjoyed meeting Dr. Acosta. He is helping get my baby repaired so he can lead a full functioning life. Everything so far has been a success. It is all because of Dr. Acosta. When this is all over I hope I can find the right words to Thank him for everything he has done for my son and our family. I would recommend him to others, as I already have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Acosta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.