Dr. Juan Escobar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Port Saint Lucie, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    30%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Horrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me so terrible, I started crying in the exam room. He did not care about me as a patient at all. I have almost daily headaches and migraines and I explained to him that I can not afford to see a neurologist right now but I am saving up for it. I gave him a list of all the medications that I have been given in the past that work and those that do not. He actually said to me "I don't know why you are here. What is it you expect me to do?" which upset me so much I started crying. He did not listen to anything I said and did not care at all about my ailment. I went to him is because the visit was only $100. Well in this case, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Good family doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
If you need a GP, he is a good choice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
good doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the Doctor, I just don't like his staff in the office, they are kind of rude. The nurse is not bad, they don't do much but weigh you and take your blood pressure, ah wait another nurse who's really nice and friendly took my blood. Another is the long wait in the waiting room and in the exam room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
HMK PSL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Escobar has been my physician for the past 15yrs.he has treated me for everything from heart disease to gall bladder removal,.his compedence and dedication is commendable.-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Money hungary and uncaring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait in waiting room and in exam room. spends very little time with patient and does not listen to patient. Was very rude to a friend and told her he didn't care if she lost her job because he would not fill out her Wal-Mart required paperwork. I was his patient for some time and always had to wait for a long time to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Internal Medicine
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Like a busy airport, rack 'um and stack 'um. Unless you are a young hispanic female, don't expect more than a blitzkrieg type exam. D ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Dr Escobar
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 8 years. I have found Dr Escobar to be very thorough, caring and professional. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
UNACCEPTABLE CAR
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our dad, a alzheimer patient, is being held in hospital by the dr. not caring that his family's wished are to be released and taken bakc to assisted living facility. He is money hungry and taking in as much as he can while we fight with him to be released. We are VERY UPSET with the entire situation!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Escobar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.