The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Back Fusion

Dr. Ortega is the best doctor that I have ever had. He preformed a lower back fusion on me in 2010. He is knowledgeable, compassionate, and takes the time to listen, He never made me feel rushed. He is a phenomenal doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

The best Doctor and Staff very nice and caring office i have been to.My husband and I both had surg by Dr Ortega. Sorry to here he is leaving y area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Dr. Ortega is a good surgeon and a kind and caring person.

I saw Dr. Ortega about a year ago for sciatica. He recommended exercise and that worked. Surgery was never mentioned. Two months ago, I developed another problem. Suddenly my back, upper arm, lower arm, and hand started hurting badly. I had two fingers numb. An MRI showed a cervical bulging disc that was pressing on a nerve. Dr. Ortega recommended surgery. Two weeks later, I had a disc replacement and a cervical fustion. He used a plastic disc and explained that bone will grow into that disc. From the time I came out of surgery, I had no pain and two months later, I still have no pain. Pain pills were never needed. I feel like a new person. Not only is Dr. Ortega a wonderful surgeon, he is also a kind and caring person. I recommend him and his assistant, Jill, and Brenda VERY HIGHLY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Dr. Juan Ortega Barnett

I was diagnosed with Stage 4 Brain and Esphogial Cancer and I met Dr. Juan the day before surgery to my brain. In my professional opinion, he is the most gentle, caring, compassionate and skillful surgeon. Not only that but he just a fine man who prayed with before surgery. I will never forget Dr. Juan and what he did for me, my family and my life. God Bless Doctor Juan - best surgeon in the world.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

Best in town

Very professional and experienced

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2008

Excellent Doctor

I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2008

Great doctor

Very understanding and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Ortega-Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galveston, TX.

  • Dr. Tien Ko

    General Surgery

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Obonoruma Ekhaese

    Dr. Obonoruma Ekhaese

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Helen Silva

    Dr. Helen Silva

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31