The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Ortiz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Ortiz?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Poor office staff

Don't expect call backs, waiting days for call back.....keep calling back and no response,held for 45 minutes. Comments from office staff he is busy, but it's my health not his, especially running a temp, had a procedure can't get results by phone, out of town...can't go to emergency room as they would want to run the same test... all about money, not patient cares..get records and find a new doctor maybe someone who cares...wait time in office plan on at least 2 and 1/2 hours for maybe 10 minutes and all tests...money get to the insurance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

BEST PULMONOLOGIST IN THE VALLEY

THANKS TO DR. J.M. ORTIZ MAY FATHER HAS A BETTER QUALITY OF LIFE. ALL WE CAN SAY IS WE THANK GOD FOR A GREAT CARING DR. IT IS AWSOME HE PRACTICES IN THE VALLEY.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

This is the doctor you want caring for you and your loved ones.

Our overall experience was excellent. Thank you for taking all the time with our family explaining my uncles health problems. Dr. Ortiz gave my uncle all the information about his condition with options to treat and included him in his healthcare treatment plan.He is very caring and compassionate. As a nurse, I can say he is one of the best critical care doctors in the Valley and has a great bedside manner. Thanks for all you do!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Thank you !

Thank you for being the person you are, Dr. Ortiz. Thank you for your expertise and diagnosis. I've got my life back now that you diagnosed and treated me for sleep apnea

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2008

His attention to detail saved Dad's life

Thanks to Dr. Ortiz's attention to detail, my Dad is alive today. He discovered that Dad was getting sicker and weaker because he was reacting to the water pills, and the fluid build up around his heart wasn't going down. He also discovered cancer from a little shadow on the x-ray. Dr. Ortiz saved his life; his heart is getting stronger and his cancer is in remission. Dr. Ortiz also gave Dad back his freedom, by releasing him from the oxygen tank during waking hours. Dr. Ortiz, you're wonderful. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Ortiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.

  • Dr. Ricardo Abreu

    Dr. Ricardo Abreu

    Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Weslaco, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Joseph Pean

    Dr. Joseph Pean

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Weslaco, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Adolfo Kaplan

    Dr. Adolfo Kaplan

    Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Weslaco, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    24