Dr. Juan Ortiz MD Patient Reviews

  • Critical Care Medicine Weslaco, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Poor office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect call backs, waiting days for call back.....keep calling back and no response,held for 45 minutes. Comments from office staff he is busy, but it's my health not his, especially running a temp, had a procedure can't get results by phone, out of town...can't go to emergency room as they would want to run the same test... all about money, not patient cares..get records and find a new doctor maybe someone who cares...wait time in office plan on at least 2 and 1/2 hours for maybe 10 minutes and all tests...money get to the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
BEST PULMONOLOGIST IN THE VALLEY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THANKS TO DR. J.M. ORTIZ MAY FATHER HAS A BETTER QUALITY OF LIFE. ALL WE CAN SAY IS WE THANK GOD FOR A GREAT CARING DR. IT IS AWSOME HE PRACTICES IN THE VALLEY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
This is the doctor you want caring for you and your loved ones.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our overall experience was excellent. Thank you for taking all the time with our family explaining my uncles health problems. Dr. Ortiz gave my uncle all the information about his condition with options to treat and included him in his healthcare treatment plan.He is very caring and compassionate. As a nurse, I can say he is one of the best critical care doctors in the Valley and has a great bedside manner. Thanks for all you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Thank you !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thank you for being the person you are, Dr. Ortiz. Thank you for your expertise and diagnosis. I've got my life back now that you diagnosed and treated me for sleep apnea
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2008
His attention to detail saved Dad's life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Ortiz's attention to detail, my Dad is alive today. He discovered that Dad was getting sicker and weaker because he was reacting to the water pills, and the fluid build up around his heart wasn't going down. He also discovered cancer from a little shadow on the x-ray. Dr. Ortiz saved his life; his heart is getting stronger and his cancer is in remission. Dr. Ortiz also gave Dad back his freedom, by releasing him from the oxygen tank during waking hours. Dr. Ortiz, you're wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juan Ortiz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weslaco, TX.