ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Paredes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Paredes?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Dr. Lovve Enterprises Corporation

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Dr. Paredes really calms me down. He is a stellar doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID THIS QUACK

Posted on May 13th, 2016

I'm new to the area so I needed to find a new psychiatrist. I've seen one throughout my entire adult life, and had never had any issues with any of them. Reading thru the reviews I noticed everyone complaining about the wait time, something I also had to experience. But what really bothers me is this sad excuse for a psychiatrist DOES NOT BELIEVE IN MEDICINE. If I could describe him I'd say he's someone who thinks positive thinking and positives living will cure all life's illnesses. And I'm on board with that, to an extent. This guy practices a profession he does not even believe in. I wish he were investigated and his medical license removed, because he's a disaster waiting to happen. He's going to take the wrong fool off his meds and something will happen. Conclusion: There are more then enough qualified psychiatrist in the area, avoid this kumbaya singing sad excuse of a doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I had a serious depression and anxiety. Dr paredes was very good and spent time with me and I wAs cured in about 6 months. The waiting time at mercy hospital did become long. He has given me his attention and expertise. He is anMD and can be very thorough. As this not taking Medicare, I,m on his side. What they give our doctors is disgraceful, much expense and minimal pay. They certainly sent our costs to Medicare. But they have not refunded

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on August 27th, 2011

This guy is a poor excuse for a psychiatrist. Besides not being knowledgable, he does not care for his patients. If you call him, he won't return your call. If he does, it will be days later. Finally, he makes you pay in advance, even if you have insurance, telling you that Medicare & Insurance company will pay you later, which they never do. This guy is a discrace to the medical profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I've ever visited.

Posted on February 10th, 2011

I actually waited a few days to write this opinion, so that the anger, disgust and disappointment I felt after my visit wouldn't result in a hasty, biased or unfair review of Mr. Paredes. First was the interminable and wholly unnecessary wait to visit with this person, which was well over an hour. He was not the least bit compassionate (for a psychiatrist), was more interested in what HE had to say, and showed very little interest when I did speak. He actually checked his cell phone messages during my visit. Nice. He fancies himself to be a Hollywood doctor-to-the-stars type, with his Italian loafers, semi-expensive suit, and extra-bright, way-too-sunny white offfice. Oh, and the 10+-page totally redundant questionnaire just to get in to see him?? He didn't even care about the info. If you're reading this review, and your first language is English, and you don't speak Spanish - FORGET IT. He has serious trouble understanding English, and is not so easy to comprehend. That alone didn't make for a very effective session. All in all, this was by far the worst doctor visit ever. No wonder I was able to get an appointment with no waiting period. My advice: Find another doctor quickly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY UNRESPONSIVE TO PATIENT NEEDS

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Dr. Paredes not only routinely makes patients wait 11/2 to 2 hours past their scheduled appointment time to see him, but once you go into his office, will take personal calls on issues such as real estate transactions. He does not return phone calls to patients or pharmacies for refills etc. on ongoing patients he has followed for years.Dr. Paredes seems more interested in pursuing financial gain through real estate and "sexual wellness"-- a cash-based practice he is actively pursuing at present, than in caring for psychiatric patients.. If you are looking for a psychiatrist who is compassionate, caring and engaged in treating the needs of elderly patients, I would think twice about using him.....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Paredes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.