ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juan Sanchez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Sanchez?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juan Sanchez?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Visit with Pulmonary

I saw Dr. Sanchez about a year ago. At first meeting he claimed he could help me. I was given a PFT Test and he reviewed my chest X-rays from the ER. He told me that I would need to have another chest CT Scan as the one he reviewed was only of my lung tissues. So a new CT Scan was schedule, however, I got scared and cancelled the test. Upon my last visit with Dr. Sanchez he told me to lose weight and exercise. I know I need to do that, however, didn't need to hear that from him. I have a PCP who is taking care of me for that. I have been to see my PCP twice now in the last month for chronic cough and shortness of breath. My PCP went ahead and rescheduled the CT Scan of my chest to ease my fear of Cancer. I called to make an appointment with Dr. Sanchez and he was to call me back with 24 - 48 hours, well it has now been 4 days and no word from him. My problem has not gotten better, and the nurse who called me said that seeing my PCP is the one who ordered the CT Scan that is who needs to go over it with me. Considering Dr. Sanchez was the doctor who originally scheduled the test, I feel he should be the one to review the results with me, after all, he is the specialist not my PCP or the nurse. Sometimes I wonder why some doctors elect to become doctors if they can't be compassionate and understanding when someone is ill.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

A Godsend!

Dr. Sanchez is a Godsend for our family! After several years of being misdiagnosed, we found Dr. Sanchez who was FINALLY able to diagnose my disorder. He was extremely professional, courteous and took all the time we needed for me to explain my symptoms and all the trouble I'd had in getting a correct diagnosis. I've seen him for the last 3 years as my condition is one that requires it. He has performed 2 major procedures and 2 minor ones and I trust him INHERINTLY! No God-complex at all...quite the contrary! He is very humble, soft-spoken but extremely knowledgeable. As far as his bedside manner, he is compassionate and caring. His time, which is one of a physician's greatest commodity, is never an issue and I always feel that he takes all the time I need for discussion or questions. I HIGHLY recommend him. After so many years of not getting correct medical information about my disorder, he has restored my faith in the medical community.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Another one of those physicians with a God complex!He is rude!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Exactly what we needed

Was set up by a branch of Scott & White for appointment with Dr. Sanchez, but when we arrived, no appointment had been logged (fault of the original branch). Dr. Sanchez recognized the urgency of seeing my mother as a patient based on her recent scan results. He gave up his lunch time and spent nearly an hour with us going over test results and doing some diagnosis. He then expedited the results of a biopsy his staff performed that same day, and did it all with a genuine, concerned, and professional attitude. Doctors from other hospitals gave my mother no more than five minutes to explain things in vague terms, and Dr. Sanchez took all the time we needed to make sure we understood the situation, and made adjustments to his, and his office's, schedule in order to accommodate us. We are grateful for the chance to have him help our family!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2009

Need more profesionalism and experience with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juan Sanchez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple, TX.

  • Dr. Jyothi Dodlapati

    Dr. Jyothi Dodlapati

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Shoei-Kuen Huang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Dennis Myers

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Temple, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37