ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juanita Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juanita Edwards?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juanita Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Pinpoints the pain and does what she can to make the pain better

Very happy with her!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Dr. Juanita Edwards was a life saver for me. She never suggested any treatment that did not help me with pain . She always has made an effort to make sure I was living the life I deserved as pain free as possible. I will truly miss her but would certainly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

very good dr.; took care of my pain. Always gave me extra advice on other types of ways for pain and possible surgeries to correct pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Exceptional Service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Satisfied customer

I have been a pt for 6 years and I have had nothing but great results. She really cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

I don't understand all the negative reviews. She has always been helpful, professional, willing to listen, etc. A puzzlement

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

This doctor left my wife in neck pain with cramps for 5 days then blamed it all on my wife. Do your self a big favor and find another doctor. The ones here will not see each others paitents even when they are in pain.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Kindness

Dr. Edwards is a kind and hard working doctor. I am not a simple case. I have disc problems from top to bottom. She is the reason I am still mobile! I told her when we started, I will follow your plan as long as I can. Today,I am on Ibuprophen for pain. I choose to leave oxycodine. Is my back perfect? No, but today is a good one,and the good outweighs the bad!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

WORST DOCTOR OF ALL
Wait time
45.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Wants Quick Fixes

She is interested to the point of not understanding what the patient is saying and then writing wrong statements down in the records. She wants a quick fix for patients and when there is nothing that can be done for chronic pain patients she is not interested in performing maintence doses. In short she is a good doctor if you are looking for someone to perform something on you, but when all the proceedures are done successful or failures she is finished and will make up an excuse to fire you as a patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juanita Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Alejandro Vela

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Karen Mitchell

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Treadwell

    Anesthesiology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25