Dr. Juanita Edwards MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Juanita Edwards was a life saver for me. She never suggested any treatment that did not help me with pain . She always has made an effort to make sure I was living the life I deserved as pain free as possible. I will truly miss her but would certainly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good dr.; took care of my pain. Always gave me extra advice on other types of ways for pain and possible surgeries to correct pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Satisfied customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pt for 6 years and I have had nothing but great results. She really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand all the negative reviews. She has always been helpful, professional, willing to listen, etc. A puzzlement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor left my wife in neck pain with cramps for 5 days then blamed it all on my wife. Do your self a big favor and find another doctor. The ones here will not see each others paitents even when they are in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Kindness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards is a kind and hard working doctor. I am not a simple case. I have disc problems from top to bottom. She is the reason I am still mobile! I told her when we started, I will follow your plan as long as I can. Today,I am on Ibuprophen for pain. I choose to leave oxycodine. Is my back perfect? No, but today is a good one,and the good outweighs the bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wants Quick Fixes
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is interested to the point of not understanding what the patient is saying and then writing wrong statements down in the records. She wants a quick fix for patients and when there is nothing that can be done for chronic pain patients she is not interested in performing maintence doses. In short she is a good doctor if you are looking for someone to perform something on you, but when all the proceedures are done successful or failures she is finished and will make up an excuse to fire you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juanita Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Treadwell

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Mccrillis

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rakesh Narayan

24 years experience

5.0 of 5