Dr. Jude Momodu MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brownsburg, IN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Horrible place. Receptionist takes vitals, answers phones, runs around like a crazy person. Doctor breezes in room, barely does anything, gives you prescriptions for pills that you do not need, when all you want is for him to help give you weightloss help, pills are not what I was looking for. Most of the time when you call, either no answer, no returned calls, and when you need a prescription refill, you might want to call 6 weeks ahead, maybe then you will get it in time. Saw patients exchanging cash money for prescriptions at counter. Then had a patient ask me if I was there to get my soboxin, I didn't even know what that was, without looking it up. She stating you just pay $200 and they will give you a prescription for it.....I felt that my health was more at risk seeing this doctor, then not seeing one at all...then they shut down their practice in Brownsburg, and disconnected the phones, so that nobody could get ahold of them. This is the worst experience with the medical field, that I have ever had. Run Run Run!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Poor communication and impossible to get a hold of been the biggest waste of time I've ever encountered in my entire medical history. Staff is rude and never calls you back.0
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr momodu has made me feel confident in him as my personal physician. His staff has always been helpful in a timely manner. I've always had positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
EXCELLENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super staff doctor very friendly listens well. Staff gets Things done QUICKLY like prior auth and referrals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Great place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is been wonderful to me from day one. Momodu is a great doctor. You as a patient do your part and be honest to him he will never turn away from you. Blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent a lot of time with me and answered all of my questions with much detail. Dr has a wonderful sense of humor. Will continue to go there for medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Terrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was 1.5 hours late, rushed thru the appointment, no apologies made. I can't believe this man is able to get away with this. Terrible track record with answering questions and rude. The practice that he is leaving will be much better off! Hopfully wherever he ends up will do away with this first rate jerk. I would feel differently if this was a once time thing, this scenario has happened several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
not a nice doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recomend this doctor to anyone. He is rude, does not take time for his patients and is very hard to communicate with. There is a definate language barrier. He does not like to be asked questions. Even if you are trying to understand your own situation.When I would ask questions he would say if you don't think I know how to do my job then you can find another doctor. Our first visit was wonderful and he seemed great but it was all downhill from there.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jude Momodu, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brownsburg, IN.