Dr. Jude Waterbury MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff. Short waiting time and very responsive to inquiries. Keeps all patient files up to date as visit progresses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
i have lost my faith in no
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Not only you but your so called fnp you mean your. sympathetic nice.to your face doesnt remember your prscribed a med qnd fires you ....you and derrick are embarrasments to your community and to think i said at first how human you both are not gods to.....thanks for four seisures and two er visit s and at least.iam telling the whole truth iam not lying to save ones who cant even help themselves sbame in you both
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible service. Poor clinical environment. I could hear everything that was going on in every room when sitting and waiting in the exam room. No confidentiality at all. Office NEVER called back. Waited for results of testing for over a month then called to get records myself. No follow-through. Horrible doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS DOCTOR!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been under the care of Dr. Waterbury for over a year now and never did I have any frustration in my every visit to his office. He is no comparison to my former physician. He spends time discussing with me issues concerning my health and gives recommendations whenever necessary. He will not allow me leave his office if there's a cloud of doubt in the course of our discussion. He makes sure I understand what he's telling me. When I go to his clinic i feel as if I will be attending a class coz there's always something new that I will learn from him about my health condition. I would highly recommend this doctor to everyone I know who needs his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Very courteous doc.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Waterbury has been nothing but great. It was easy to get an appointment, his staff is friendly, and he has good contacts with other medical providers. He asks good diagnostic questions, does not seem rushed, and gives helpful recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Waterbury could very well be described as highly recommendable to other patients. He is very professional in hisdealings with me as a patient. He got enough time to discuss with me my health condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Excellent Doctor !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary clinician is Dr. Waterbury's Physician's Assistant (PA) Derrick Mullen--a superior clinician in his own right--but I see Dr. Waterbury at least once yearly and when Derrick is not available.Dr. Waterbury is extremely professional and pleasant. His popularity with the staff at Mercy Hospital is evidence of his friendliness. He is thorough, an excellent listener,and empathetic. As long as you have something to tell him or questions to ask, he is "all ears" and "all yours" until you're done. He actively encourages communication. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to fully understand their condition and/or treatment options and appreciate being involved in their own care. He is willing to perform procedures "here and now" that many physicians would ask you to make another appointment for or send you to a specialist to address. This is similar to an "old- timey" doctor; if it needs to be fixed and he knows how to fix it, he fixes it. But he's not "old". He is surprisingly young* and appears to keep ahead of the curve as it relates to Continuing Education.His office is located one floor up from a laboratory as well as a pharmacy. A diagnostic imaging practice is located in the next building over--just a couple of hundred feet away. The parking is free and (usually) adequate spaces are available. But the spaces are too small and difficult to negotiate.*and good looking

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Very personal care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife visited Dr. Waterbury after we got fed up with the anonymity of our health care plan. We explained the urgency of the visit and were fortunate to be given an appointment very quickly, near the end of that same business day.We waited about 15 minutes, which considering the late afternoon time and how quick we were scheduled in, was quite good. Dr. Waterbury was courteous and professional and set us at ease.I highly recommend Dr. Waterbury as a PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor in Sacramento
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Steer Clear!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't see him more than once every 3 months no matter what. The person who schedules appointments for specialists and tests forgets to schedule the appointments. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jude Waterbury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.