ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judianne Kellaway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judianne Kellaway?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judianne Kellaway?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Dr. Kellaway is an amazing doctor. I trust her with her clinical decisions. She explains everything in detail and answers all questions. Additionally she educates the patient on their systemic health as well. Truly a great ophthalmologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Caring doctor

Dr. K saw my mom (84). She took time to speak with her and explain every detail. Mom was very worried. After the doctor visit she understood what was happening. Love this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Happy dad

+This is a great Doctor. Had baseball accident with my 14 year old son, retina detached. Not only did she preform the surgery, she helped my son and our family through a very hard time. She explain everything, and answered every question we had. She never seemed hurried. It meant the world to us. Dr. Kellaway is a kind, excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Okay, would rather see ophthalmologist at Baylor

Decent physician, but certainly not exceptional. Would feel much safer seeing an ophthalmologist at Baylor College of Medicine. Would not want any procedure done by Dr. Kellaway .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Took 2 hours - did not notify of fitting fee in advance

It took over 2 hours for my eye exam & contact lens fitting. Dr. Kellaway was apologetic and nice, however, her staff were not. Reason was due to an emergency patient. I asked prior to appt if there was a contact lens fitting fee and they said no. I was charged a $35 contact lens fitting fee in addition to my $35 copay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judianne Kellaway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Lori Murphy

    Dr. Lori Murphy

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Roger Velasquez

    Dr. Roger Velasquez

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Steven Chalfin

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37