Dr. Judianne Kellaway MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kellaway is an amazing doctor. I trust her with her clinical decisions. She explains everything in detail and answers all questions. Additionally she educates the patient on their systemic health as well. Truly a great ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K saw my mom (84). She took time to speak with her and explain every detail. Mom was very worried. After the doctor visit she understood what was happening. Love this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Happy dad
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
+This is a great Doctor. Had baseball accident with my 14 year old son, retina detached. Not only did she preform the surgery, she helped my son and our family through a very hard time. She explain everything, and answered every question we had. She never seemed hurried. It meant the world to us. Dr. Kellaway is a kind, excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Okay, would rather see ophthalmologist at Baylor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Decent physician, but certainly not exceptional. Would feel much safer seeing an ophthalmologist at Baylor College of Medicine. Would not want any procedure done by Dr. Kellaway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Took 2 hours - did not notify of fitting fee in advance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It took over 2 hours for my eye exam & contact lens fitting. Dr. Kellaway was apologetic and nice, however, her staff were not. Reason was due to an emergency patient. I asked prior to appt if there was a contact lens fitting fee and they said no. I was charged a $35 contact lens fitting fee in addition to my $35 copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Judianne Kellaway, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.