The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Bateman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Bateman?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Bateman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

I WENT WITH MY FRIEND 2 HER APPT. AND LIKED HER IMMEDIATELY. I THEN MADE MY OWN APPT. BUT HAD TO 3 MONTHS. SHE WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT. I FIND HER WARM AND NOT IN A RUSH. SHE TAKES NOTES AT EVERY APPT. SHE'S ONE OF THE NICEST DRS.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Dr. Bateman was absolutely wonderful. In this day and age, it's refreshing to encounter a doctor with such a caring bedside manner and compassion-that coupled with her extensive knowledge makes her a true professional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Dr. Bateman is an awesome doctor. She listens and is very sincere and caring. She makes you feel at ease. I am so happy I found her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2011

Dr Bateman is an excellent physician. She takes the time to listen and address all problems and concerns. She is readily should a crisis arise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Excellent listener takes as long as needed

I see a lot of doctors, and she is exceptional in her ability to listen, to spend time with you, to continue to try different approaches in problem-solving based on the symptoms I gave. She's also honest about what she and other doctors can and can't do. She's a get it done person too, encouraging me to not give up on finding the surgeon I need. Very caring in a sincere way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

so kind and caring

It was a relief to finally find a Dr. who listened to me. I looked a long time to find a RA doctor who I felt was understanding and wanted to help me out and not just make money from my pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Very rude when I called her for an emergency outside of business hours. Took almost 3 months to get an appointment for a follow-up visit. Called her office four times to get disability forms completed. Each time the office staff repeated the same response to me. Doctor required another office visit to complete the forms, even though I had seen her a few weeks before for the same condition. Will request that records be transferred to another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Fabulous

Dr Bateman has been a godsend for me and my father. She is professional, yet kind and caring at the same time. She is a highly skilled physician and and outstanding human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Judi

Dr. Bateman is super. She is very kind, gentle and is very caring. She listens and explains what is going on with your symptoms and diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Very impressive

Listens carefully and is very clear and concise. I found her to be a caring and concerned doctor. I felt very confident in her capability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

Dr. Bateman is a very caring, concerned physician. She truly cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Bateman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.

  • Dr. Daniel Walsh

    Dr. Daniel Walsh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Steven Korotkin

    Dr. Steven Korotkin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    44
  • Dr. Joseph Skender

    Dr. Joseph Skender

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Bingham Farms, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    32