ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Carpentier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Carpentier?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Something is broken

Posted on July 14th, 2017

I've been a patient off and on of Dowd Medical since 1984. Mr Dowd delivered my first and only child and his wife was his pediatrician. Back in those days care was great. Fast forward 2017. I'm gushing blood. GUSHING. My periods stopped over 5 years ago. My PCP told me to call my gyno and get in right away. I have new insurance that they don't take. (only a few weeks old) BUT IM ABLE TO USE AND BILL the old insurance for a total of 90 days!!!!! They refused to see me. 33 year relationship DOWN THE TUBES! All you ladies reading this. You know how important it is to get in right away if your gushing blood after not bleeding for years. I highly suggest finding a new gyno or you might find yourself in my position some day. Now off to find an emergency gyno. Medicare...everyone takes medicare.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Very thorough Doctor; spends time with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Have been seeing this doctor for over 10 years. She is professional, very thorough and takes as much time as you need with her. She answers questions fully and doesn't rush.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Nurse!

Posted on April 25th, 2014

I'm sure she is a terrific dr because she always booked at least 6 months in advance! I got to see her nurse however, Lisa, and she was awesome!!! I had painful bowel movements for 7 months after my delivery and this was the closest gynae i could see. I had been to at least 2 drs before her (in Canada) and nothing helped, Lisa's meds took my pain away in less than 4 days! So so so greatful! The lady at the desk may sound rude over the phone, but she is very caring...she called me back to say I could see a nurse sooner, and quite friendly in person :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor but...

Posted on October 9th, 2013

She is an ok doctor but her staff is incompetent and rude. I will not go back because of the staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Carpentier and staff .. A+++

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I was very surprised to read the ratings Dowd Medical received from people here. I have been nothing but totally satisfied with my experience with them. They are very courteous, willing to help, caring and Dr. Carpentier herself is very amicable and caring. I am shocked that she didn't get bigger score.I am very happy with her and the office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent OB/GYN

Posted on March 9th, 2010

The best OB/GYN I've had. Dr. Carpentier is extremely intelligent and very involved in your care. She takes the time to discuss diagnosis and answer any questions. Through infertility, miscarraiges and surgeries she has been calm, positive and focused on my healthcare needs. She called personally to ensure that I was okay after a surgery. She takes the time to go over the details and treats you as an intelligent human being.Only issue is that the practice has very rude, abrupt and even surly front desk and receptionist staff - they make the process grueling from trying to get appointments to the actual visit itself. After visiting for four years I only got courtesy after they recognized me as the woman who had a miscarriage during a routine checkup. Staff in any doctors office should treat EVERY patient with courtesy and compassion, regardless of the situation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible bedside manner

Posted on September 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Carpentier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, MA.