ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Chipchin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Chipchin?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Chipchin?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

The only negative thing I can say is you usually have to wait a while to see the doctor. But, with that being said, once you see her, she spends as much time as you need with her, no rushing at all!!! She is the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

I trust her completely

Dr Chipchin is by far the best pediatrician I have ever known, and with four kids I've known more than a few. She always takes the time to actually talk to the kids and their parents, which has always made my children feel more at ease. She has twice sent my toddler to the hospital as a baby, and both times the hospital was called by her, not an assistant, to talk to them and let them know that we are on our way. Both times she also called and checked on my daughter, talking to the doctors at the hospital. My third child has Autism, and sometimes he is nervous in settings that are unknown and if he doesn't know what to expect. He loves seeing Dr Chipchin. She talks to him like he's a typical kid, not like he's atypical. But the most positive endorsement is that my teen daughter likes her. She's 17, and it's hard to get her to go anywhere without getting the teen eye roll and sigh. That doesn't happen when she needs to see Dr Chipchin. Ever. Lastly, the front desk is awesome. Sheila and Sheila are always on top of things, and I like them both (especially Sheila M). Also, IF you need an appointment and Dr Chipchin is off that day, Dr Chander is the next best thing. Sometimes I think they may share a brain, it's spooky. Whichever you choose at this practice, you can't go wrong and you won't regret it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Chipchin she is awesome

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Wise decision....great Doctor

This was our first visit with Dr. Chipchin for my 10 year daughter. I was impressed from the moment I walked into the office from the courteous staff (as everything that day went wrong from forgotten paper work and misplaced insurance card) who took all of my issues in stride (lol) to the check out process. Dr. Chipchin took her time and put Autumn at ease, explaining to her the procedure for and when she would be receiving injections (so that she didnt worry the entire visit) to making her laugh and engaging her while getting her medical history. She totally involved the patient and the parent which made the appointment less stressful for us both. I am extremely pleased with my new choice for a pediatrician for our family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Dr. Chipchin is THE BEST! She's been my daughter's pediatrician for nearly 14 years now and the only thing we regret is the day she refers us to an internist or GP for Chloe. Dr. Chipchin has always been generous with her time, her advice has been spot-on, she has spent hours with me on the phone when we did have a more serious condition to deal with. In general, she has not only cared FOR my child but she has always cared ABOUT my child. I couldn't possibly express my respect and admiration for her as a physician or as a person. If you are looking for a GREAT pediatrician, you have indeed found one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Chipchin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Cheruvari Chander

    Dr. Cheruvari Chander

    Pediatrics

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Seema Modi

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Soma Mitra

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    1.7
    (2)
    11