Dr. Judith Hopkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hopkins is one of the most caring, kind and experienced physician I have had. She answers all questions, shows concern about your well being. Talks to you in depth about your illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best physician I know to take care of emotional and physical needs of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would rather see her P.A.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
very good doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has seemed to take a genuine interest my care. She lets you know what she thinks are my best opinions which I like in a doctor. She has alot of common sense as well as medical experience when it comes to patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Angel
Wait time
5 minutes
She was very supportive. She had a way of saying things that was do so soft. She would check on the patient then talk to the family. She is a very impressive doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Overall an excellent oncologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hopkins is an excellent physician and I totally trust her competence. She is kind and positive; however, she tells you what your treatment will be rather than treating you as someone important in the decision-making process. She can be rather abrupt and even just leave the room if you question her decision. Also it is very hard to reach her outside of office visits. I have never been given an e-mail address or a way to reach her directly without a staff member deciding whether or not my concerns are valid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Love at First Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met with Dr. Hopkins, she was extremely thorough and explained everything very well. I came out of there KNOWING I was in good hands. Cancer is a scary thing to face, but she put me at ease right away.Her staff is incredible and I love that I can just go to her office and do everything right there; office visit, blood work, and chemo treatments.I have nothing negative to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Rude, not compassionate, couldn't get out of room soon enough.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Dr. that doesn't have time to talk to me now surely won't have the time when I need more attention. Dr. Judith Hopkins...She was very short...didn't have the time to talk I kept asking questions she kept giving me short answers, told me to stay off the internet,in other words don't educate yourself on your condition. I don't think I would trust her to make a life decision for me...sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Tops in her field I think
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is straight forward and up to date on research. Cure is not always possible but if there is a chance for cure she will diligently work toward that with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Judith Hopkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Elliott

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Grote

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Shearer

16 years experience

3.7 of 5