The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Hopkins Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Hopkins?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr Hopkins is one of the most caring, kind and experienced physician I have had. She answers all questions, shows concern about your well being. Talks to you in depth about your illness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

This is the best physician I know to take care of emotional and physical needs of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2014

I would rather see her P.A.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

very good doctor

This doctor has seemed to take a genuine interest my care. She lets you know what she thinks are my best opinions which I like in a doctor. She has alot of common sense as well as medical experience when it comes to patient care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Angel

She was very supportive. She had a way of saying things that was do so soft. She would check on the patient then talk to the family. She is a very impressive doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Overall an excellent oncologist

Dr Hopkins is an excellent physician and I totally trust her competence. She is kind and positive; however, she tells you what your treatment will be rather than treating you as someone important in the decision-making process. She can be rather abrupt and even just leave the room if you question her decision. Also it is very hard to reach her outside of office visits. I have never been given an e-mail address or a way to reach her directly without a staff member deciding whether or not my concerns are valid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Love at First Visit

The first time I met with Dr. Hopkins, she was extremely thorough and explained everything very well. I came out of there KNOWING I was in good hands. Cancer is a scary thing to face, but she put me at ease right away.Her staff is incredible and I love that I can just go to her office and do everything right there; office visit, blood work, and chemo treatments.I have nothing negative to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Rude, not compassionate, couldn't get out of room soon enough.

A Dr. that doesn't have time to talk to me now surely won't have the time when I need more attention. Dr. Judith Hopkins...She was very short...didn't have the time to talk I kept asking questions she kept giving me short answers, told me to stay off the internet,in other words don't educate yourself on your condition. I don't think I would trust her to make a life decision for me...sorry.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Tops in her field I think

She is straight forward and up to date on research. Cure is not always possible but if there is a chance for cure she will diligently work toward that with the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Hopkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kernersville, NC.

  • Dr. Marc Slatkoff

    Dr. Marc Slatkoff

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Kernersville, NC 0 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Olivia Gilbert

    Internal Medicine

    Kernersville, NC 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Waqas Qureshi

    Internal Medicine

    Kernersville, NC 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    6