Dr. Judith Kaye MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Exceptional Psychiatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Kaye for 8 years now. Dr. Kaye is the best medical professional I've ever met. I can't say enough about her canny ability to question, identify an illness and rapidly relieve nagging symptoms of the illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
55 Stars
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an 8 year patient of Dr. Judith E. Kaye. Dr. Kaye is a competent medical professional with lightning ability to accurately diagnose problems and initiate treatment to restore patients' mental health. It is difficult for me to imagine my life without Dr. Kaye. More than once she, single-handedly, helped restore my well being and human dignity. And I cannot express enough how thankful I am. On a scale of 5 stars I give Dr. Kaye 55, yes fifty-five, stars. Dr. Kaye is the professional by which all other Psychiatrists should be measured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye is great! She is dedicated in what she does. She has helped me over the years very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Unprofessional and inconsiderate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the second "no-show" for an appointment, and after receiving what I feel to be an unprofessional, inappropriate and hurtful phone call from Dr. Kaye (after I already requested to end my relationship with her practice!), I am now exercising my right to choose a clinician who treats patients with professionalism, consideration and respect. You deserve a good therapeutic relationship-- don't settle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Okay doctor, but very inconsiderate when it comes to patient's time.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Kaye is probably a very good doctor, but I stopped seeing her because of poor time management and aloof manner. I saw her a total of 4 times. The first 2, I sat & waited 30 minutes after my appointment time. I didn't think much of it, but it's kind of aggravating because there is no receptionist so it's kind of hard to know if anyone was there. The third time, after 35 minutes she walked into the office, clutching a Starbucks beverage and seemed surprised to see me. When she called me in, she began reading notes for another patient -- she didn't even know who I was. The 4th time, I left after 40 minutes. I assumed no one was there. On my way home, she called and was shocked that I would leave. I basically let her have it and reviewed what I just told you. Pretty inconsiderate when dealing w people who aren't at their best to begin with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
A wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm honestly so glad I found Dr. Kaye! She works late hours and is always willing to return a phone call promptly or make an appoinment last minute if you need it. She's hands down the BEST psychiatrist I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
seems to be very intelligent when it comes to diagnosis and medication
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems very knowledgeable about diagnosis and medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
compassionate no-nonsense help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend and in fact I have recommended Dr. Kaye to people I care about because she is a mental health professional who doesn"t tell you what you want to hear but what you need to hear. She has helped me look at my issues and realize where I was responsible and where I wasn't. Her insight into my life has helped me to set "my sail right"so to speak. Always patient and calm when I am not, but not in the way that can make one feel uncomfortable for being upset. She appears to be interested in what makes you so upset and is patient enough to let you figure it out! Always in my thoughts when I am in emotional distress..."What would Dr. Kaye be telling me?"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very down to earth and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
A patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaye is a conscientious and caring person. She got me through a really rough time. She's a great doctor and I'm so glad I found her. I would honestly reccomend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Judith Kaye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Goetz

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Schuster

30 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jasbir Kang

24 years experience

4.0 of 5