ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Lewis Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Lewis?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Would not recommend Dr. Lewis. No follow-through, very abrupt and rude. Will not answer the most basic of questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

An excellent Dr. I am a female, age 71 and have been her patient for over 10 yrs. I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

i love her to peices she is more like a siater /friend with her loving kind hearted soul and her staff is following her footsteps ...i love them all to peices ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Don't use her

There is very little eye contact. She reads her questions from her computer. Doesn't think out of the box. I found her rude and uncaring. Not the quaities of a doctor that cares about the people that she should be caring for.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Great Doctor

Great Doctor with one of best bedside manner I have ever seen. Thanks

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis for more than 5 years. During that time, I have known her to be thorough, caring, inquisitive and professional. If there is one knock on her, it's that because she is as good as she is, she is too popular. Despite a patinet load which has grown significantly since I started seeing her, she has always taken the time to make sure all of my questions were answered and that my condition remains stabilized. Furhtermore, I have never known her to prescribe medication without completely discussing the effects and side effects with me. This left it up to me to decide on its use. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Lewis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Don't Assume You'll See the Physician

Dr. Lewis may assign your appointment to her "nurse practioner" - in my case, without notice. It appears to be the policy of Southern Medical Group that "patient extenders" can be utilized as needed by their physicians. Just because you've made an appointment, don't assume you'll see Dr. Lewis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I have never been to such an uncaring doctor.

I have been an overweight person for ALL of my life. The first (and only) time that I saw Dr. Lewis was when I had just moved to the Tallahassee, FL area and was trying to find a primary care physican for myself and my family.She came in the room and looked annoyed immediately.This woman was like a rabid dog....telling me how fat I was and how terrible it was, just berating me and telling me I was going to die and not be able to take care of my young son.I have several metabolic disorders and have been working on this issue for over 40 years. Pretty much to no avail as far as my weight goes. I was there to find a doctor who would take of me if I had the flu.I have never been so angry at a doctor in all my life.If you have any obvious physical issues, especially weight issues, I wouldn't ever make an appointment with this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

She listens - let's me take responsibilitiy for my lack of progress or progress -- doesn't lay guilt-trip on me, but cares about my progress toward improved health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2009

Spends alot of time

Dr. Lewis diagnosed a serious problem I had and was very compassionate and spent some time speaking with me when I was frightened.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Farah Soliman

    Dr. Farah Soliman

    Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Camille Blake

    Dr. Camille Blake

    Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Marie Amanze

    Dr. Marie Amanze

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.40 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    17