The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Johnson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Patient

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Johnson performed an outpatient procedure on me. I was very nervous, she immediately put me at ease. She explained every thing she was doing throughout the procedure. She even was joking with me. Dr. Johnson is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She took her time with me. I am grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 30th, 2011

I did have to wait a while to see Dr. Johnson; however, she spent a good amount of time with me. She answered all my questions, and recommended different treatment options. The staff was helpful and nice.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2010

i am gratful dr. j was there the night of my injury.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2009

My experience was fine. I didn't have to wait long, and the staff was VERY helpful. The Dr. had a little humor to her and overall was very detailed and informed me of my procedure thoroughly. She was asking questions and typing to computer but that wasn't an issue for me. She spent a good amount of time with me and answered all of my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2009

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. She was unprofessional , did not look at me when she spoke, but typed into her computer when she asked me questions. She discussed nothing after she examined me. The nurse came in and in a monotone told me the risks of surgery even though the doctor did not mention surgery. Then she came back into the room and asked, "When do you want this out?" In my medical records, she lied about almost everything such as discussing the risks. She did no such thing. I believe that the doctor who recommended her to me must get a kickback.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two hour wait in examining room - not even one magazine

Posted on May 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Several complaints

Posted on October 7th, 2008

1. Rushed out of office during post-op surgery 2. Had to ask Dr. to look at incision because she was trying to run out door- 3. Insurance billing difficulties-billing dept not able to bill insurance correctly 4. Staff verified insurance covered surgery before surgery, then billed full amount because they are incompentent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.