The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judith Richmond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Richmond?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judith Richmond?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

She gets right to the point and gets right to the problem. Explains everything .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Fine Breast Surgeon

Outstanding physician in her surgical skill, compassion and ability to explain the scope of what is being done and what is needed on the part of the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

I am still following with Dr. Richmond, and I think she is pretty amazing. I can't imagine a more caring, thoughtful physician/surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Worst surgeon I have ever met

I went to Dr Richmond when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I never felt that she was particularly honest with me from the beginning. After my sentinal node biopsy, I developed an infection that wouldn't go away for months. She actually blamed me saying I must have done something to cause the infection because "I have never had a patient get an infection post op." She was incredibly kind to my husband and that kept me going for awhile but I finally had had enough and fired her and went to a much more compassionate, competent surgeon for my mastectomy after chemo was done. I would not recommend her to anyone anytime.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

very professional and great bed side manner. She takes the time to talk to you and answer all your questions in a calm and reassuring manner. The office is not too big or too busy and the staff is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judith Richmond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Oswego, OR.

  • Dr. Kenneth Janoff

    Dr. Kenneth Janoff

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Lake Oswego, OR 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Patrick Lehti

    Dr. Patrick Lehti

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Lake Oswego, OR 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    39
  • Dr. Elisa Burgess

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lake Oswego, OR 0.14 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    23