The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judson Brandeis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judson Brandeis?

Ratings and Reviews

108 Ratings with 67 Comments

  • Excellent
    86
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    86
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 108 Ratings with 67 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

You are the best doctor I have ever met! Thank You for doing your job so well!!!😊😋😃

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Ned H.

I have been been Dr. Brandeis' patient for 6 or more years. There should be a "6th star" for his rating. I have complete confidence in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Very unprofessional

Very unprofessional with patients. He or maybe the staff makes you wait in the room for more than an hour after your set appointment, and he never once apologized. He is also inconsistent with his medical advise. He told me that there are no hormone pills involved in the treatment but suddenly there was a prescription given to us for two months. When we went to the see the oncologist for the scheduled appointment more than a month after, they told me to contact Dr Brandeis to double check if the hormone pill should still be taken. When I finally talked to him, he told me it was supposed to be taken only for a month. When I asked who should have told me to stop taking it, he couldn't answer, didn't even apologize, silence on the other end of the line. When I told him, he is dealing with a cancer patient and he should make sure he tells me what needs to be done, he just said "okay". He is very unprofessional and doesn't seem to care at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

You ROCK!

You are a very caring individual! This is only my second visit but I was impressed by your professionalism. Thankyou for helping me. It's hard to find good doctors - you definitely ROCK!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2013

GOOD UROLOGIST

Dr. Brandeis is thorough. He communicates well and I feel I couldn't be in better hands

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

first visit

New doctor, recommended by my primary care doctor. Very clear communicator, Used his laptop to make notes, including voice recording. Quick, clear, and decisive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Medical Care "Out of the World"

Dr. Brandeis has the best 'bed side manner' of any doctor I have ever had. I felt like I was his only patient...... IN THE WHOLE WORLD! He listened to my issues and offered options that I could understand. I am planning to move forward with one of his suggestions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Very good and knowledgeable doctor

I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

The New Doctor Wellbe

A country doctor in a young doctors body.Having to go through Prostate cancer I found Dr. Brandeis to be informative with a great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

My healthcare encounter with Dr. Brandeis was extremely positive - he is an extremely skilled physician. He took the time to explain the procedure in a very clear and understandable manner. The procedure itself was quick, efficient and with no discomfort. I was extremely pleased and woulld highly recommend his services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Patient

Dr. Brandeis first treated me for multiple Kidney Stones 18 months ago with the utmost professional and personal care. As I continue to see him for follow-up visits (and 1 additonal episode of Kidney Stones) he and the Staff at Pacific Urology have been a pleasure to deal with. That is, if anyone can be a pleasure when one is experiencing Kidney Stones! Dr. Brandeis is responsive and patient with my questions and concerns and I woudl highly recommend him to anyone who asks.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Very professional. Made diagnosis properly. Did the necessary surgery very skillfully. I have tremendous confidence in Dr. Brandeis' ability and will use him as my Urologist in the future

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judson Brandeis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Parminder Sethi

    Dr. Parminder Sethi

    Urology, Pediatrics, General Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    38
  • Dr. Jeremy Lieb

    Dr. Jeremy Lieb

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    20
  • Dr. Stephen Taylor

    Dr. Stephen Taylor

    Urology, General Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    42