ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judy Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Lin?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Lovely woman

Dr. Lin is a kind and compassionate woman. She is very old fashioned and although i met her, i have been seing a NP (Claire Collins) who is also really sweet and professional. I have thought of leaving their practice due to alot of very rude, unprofessional and nasty receptionists. When trying to resolve an issue today, the "manager" Erica lied and told me she was the office manager, and that i had origionally spoken to someone named Kelly. On further investigation with the actual office manager (Lisandra) (who was really nice) it turned out, not only had Erica lied about her position there, but there wasn't even anyone named Kelly working there. And the person i had origionally spoken to told me that someone had called me and left a message, when i asked to speak to the woman who left it, because i never received it or any caller ID notification she said she was on the phone ...turned out,not only was there no Kelly there but Erica was protecting the woman because the woman who i was talking to lied as well...she was also the one who left the message. The office is a mess, rude staff..Dr. Lin is worth trudging through them though. If you have problems ask for Lisandra..the only professional overseeing them who is nice or helpful .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

LCSW

Dr. Lin is truly a consumate professional. She is the "old-fashioned physician" who listens, cares, uses all the newest technology to help diagnose and treat whatever is brought before her. She speaks plainly and genuinely...the best PCP with which I have ever had the pleasure of working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Dr. Lin made my pre-op exam an absolutely positive experience. She was thorough and knowledgable and took the time to answer all of my questions. She offered very good advice and also made herself available after my visit, via the Internet. I would definitely recommend her and know that I am in the hands of someone who truly cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Dr. Lin is amazing!

Dr. Lin is the sweetest doctor I have ever had! She genuinely cares about her patients and takes special interest in each one. I have been seeing her for about 2 years now and she has helped me through some pretty bad times. The office she happens to work in could use some help though (most of the receptionists are snobby/inconsiderate with the exception of Kathy).

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Wonderful caring doctor

Dr. Lin is very knowlegable, caring and sweet. She takes very good care of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

My first and hopefully last experience with Dr. Lin is that she has one of the worse "bedside" manners I have ever witnessed by a physician. She does not take the time to ask any questions or show any empathy or concern for a patient. She is clearly the type of doctor who makes you feel like it's a waste of her time dealing with you in addition to you just being a insurance code on a form. I am afraid that Dr. Lin may be the grim introduction to healthcare of the future where the doctor no longer sees a face on the name of a patient but only a case number. If you have to go to see a physician at the Hudson Valley Medical Association in Pomona NY - hopefully you won't get her. She is a poor excuse for a physician.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judy Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Runsheng Wang

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Chaim Kabalkin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Hatem Desoky

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)