ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judy Duran Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Duran?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

same day appointment

Pleasantly introduced herself. Listened well, answered my questions. Provided reasonable recommendations for my concerns. Spent adequate time with me. Would not hesitate to recommend her to my family members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Same ol' Same ol'

This is easy to write. I am a current patient of Dr. Duran but will not be for long. My review is exactly the same as the one above written in 2010. This is 2014. I would just add that I think Dr. Duran is reasonably well educated(that's why I picked her). I think she has an ulterior motive, however, and that is to make as much money as she can. She prescribes non-generic drugs for no good reason other than a possible kick back from the drug companies. Her referrals to other doctors may get her something. Bottom line is she is not doing well as indicated by very little traffic in her waiting room when I've been there, and her abbreviated weekly schedule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Awful doctor

She doesn't listen and is too quick to diagnose. I have no confidence in her and had to do my own research to get the right help. Do not see her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Patient Beware!!!

I would not recommend Dr. Duran. Her bedside manner is non-existent and she does not bother to explain ANYTHING!!! I underwent numerous tests for a condition and not one of them was explained to me. I was not told why the tests were being completed. Luckily I am educated and know the internet is a wonderful tool where one can find almost any information. After the testing was complete, her response (of course had to go into the office for her three minute chat and pay my copay) was that the test came back abnormal and she's referring m to a surgeon. Ok...it would have been great to hear, this is how this body part functions, it is currently doing this...which is bad because..... I had already researched this condition online and luckily was well versed in the condition lingo, as when I was told this, I was given specific information in relation to the test that was an indicator that surgery was necessary. The amount of time that is spent with patients is very poor. I didn't feel as if I could ask questions as there was no time. She failed to ask if I had any questions and as nothing was explained, didn't ask if I understood everything. So...left to do my own research and felt like the copay amount (not including insurance payment) was a complete waste! Dr. Duran's method of questioning regarding a medical condition is to ramble off the questions so quickly that you don't have time to think about the answers - there isn't a well...I think....-no! She wants a yes or no answer and is on to the next one before you're finished saying the answer! She interrupts, doesn't listen to what's being said, jumps to conclusions/diagnosis and fails to listen to how the patient feels. It's all about numbers, stats and tests and if you're experiencing pain that isn't on her lab report....sorry...that means it doesn't exist!!This overall experience was the absolute worst experience I've ever had with a doctor!!! I'm health and rarely have to go, but when I do, I want someone that will listen to me as to why I'm there and then fix it! I'd rather gnaw off my arm than have to go back to her for another appointment!!! - this is a fairly good indicator of my rating of her services, as I am fairly attached to my arms! ha!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judy Duran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Robert Cole

    Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Stephen Cohen

    Dr. Stephen Cohen

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Suzanne Bentz

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0.10 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    25