The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judy Grisard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Grisard?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Grisard?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Amazing results and healthier patient because of Dr Grisard

I can never thank Dr Grisard enough she has saved my life and I will always remember her. She did incisional hernia repair and a tummy tuck for me the results are amazing. Not only do I look good but I recovered so quickly I am so happy with my life because of her work. I wish her the best in life because she has taken great care of me I will recommend who ever I care about to Dr Grisard because her work is beyond excellent she is an amazing doctor with a caring heart. I will forever be greatful to Dr Grisard.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Exam

Dr was 30 minutes late in seeing me and then was in a hurry because she was late for a procedure. Did not wear gloves during examine and left room without washing her hands.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Excellent care

Dr. Grisard and staff have been wonderful. She spent a lot of time with me fully explaining what an umbilical hernia is, the process of repairing it, and what to expect for surgery. Every time I saw her, she was sure to not let any of my questions go unanswered. In addition to my umbilical hernia repair, I chose to have some elective surgery (abdominoplasty). I am so impressed with the results - I'm ecstactic! Follow up appointments have been great too. She is warm (in a motherly sort of way which is what I needed), and seems to care about my well-being. I would recommend her without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

Fantastic care

Dr. Grisard was wonderful. She explained everything she was going to do, spent lots of time with me. And the aftercare has been exceptional. She and her team are doing a wonderful job!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

My experience was terrible

I had an emergency appendectomy. My CTscan showed a grapefruit size cyst on my left ovary. After surgery she was angry with me because she hadn't been expecting to have to remove my ovary. Apparently she didn't look at the CT scan before starting my surgery. One year later I had to have surgery to clear up the mess she left behind. Five years later I have to have a cyst removed because she left a small amount of ovarian tissue behind. I will never allow this doctor to touch me again. She's rude, uncaring and a very poor surgeon.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

My appointment was on time & Dr. Grisard answered all my questions regarding my upcoming surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judy Grisard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. William Lindsay

    Dr. William Lindsay

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. Theodore Lillehei

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Andrew Thomas

    Dr. Andrew Thomas

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Saint Paul, MN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    18