ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Judy Law-Torok Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Law-Torok?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Judy Law-Torok?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I have never been so impressed by a doctor before. She took time with me, explained everything in detail and listened to my concerns. If you ever need a Gastroenterologist this is the only doctor I would recommend. From the moment I walked in I felt very comfortable. Her staff is exceptional! I can't say enough nice things about Dr, Judy Law-Torok and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr Law-Torok is the doctor that one searches for--she's knowledgeable, cares about her patients, provides the appropriate treatment, and goes the extra mile to ensure patient care. I've been sorely disappointed with many doctors, so Dr Law-Torok was a real find. Wish I could find an Internist with her integrity and intelligence, as well as her commitment to her patients' health and well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Dr. Torok is very down to earth, very professional, very easy to talk with, and seemed to have all the time in the world to discuss my concerns. She did my colonoscopy as planned, and it was just as she said it would be. I have recommended her often!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Judy Law-Torok is a wonderful doctor. I have recommended her to my friends, family and collegues. She made me feel so comfortable and really listened to everything I said. I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy in the same appointment. She was happy, energetic and assuring! She spent a lot of time with me explaining the results and recommendations. She has a great sense of humor and just pleasant all around! If you need a great gastroenterologist make an appointment with Dr. Judy Law-Torok!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Not There When You Need Her

I swear this lady is always on vacation or something. The initial appointment making is easy but then the next ones you have to wait like 2 to 3 weeks. And that is not good when you're trying to get relief for your symptoms. Overall, it's not okay with me to wait almost a month just to get a diagnosis and treatment plan. So I say stick with other doctors who'll make time to see you promptly and get you treatment promptly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Judy Law-Torok is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Renuka Boyapalli

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Kenneth Wen

    Dr. Kenneth Wen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Torrance, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Lisa Humphreys

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Torrance, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25