Dr. Judy Law-Torok MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been so impressed by a doctor before. She took time with me, explained everything in detail and listened to my concerns. If you ever need a Gastroenterologist this is the only doctor I would recommend. From the moment I walked in I felt very comfortable. Her staff is exceptional! I can't say enough nice things about Dr, Judy Law-Torok and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Law-Torok is the doctor that one searches for--she's knowledgeable, cares about her patients, provides the appropriate treatment, and goes the extra mile to ensure patient care. I've been sorely disappointed with many doctors, so Dr Law-Torok was a real find. Wish I could find an Internist with her integrity and intelligence, as well as her commitment to her patients' health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Torok is very down to earth, very professional, very easy to talk with, and seemed to have all the time in the world to discuss my concerns. She did my colonoscopy as planned, and it was just as she said it would be. I have recommended her often!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Judy Law-Torok is a wonderful doctor. I have recommended her to my friends, family and collegues. She made me feel so comfortable and really listened to everything I said. I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy in the same appointment. She was happy, energetic and assuring! She spent a lot of time with me explaining the results and recommendations. She has a great sense of humor and just pleasant all around! If you need a great gastroenterologist make an appointment with Dr. Judy Law-Torok!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Not There When You Need Her
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I swear this lady is always on vacation or something. The initial appointment making is easy but then the next ones you have to wait like 2 to 3 weeks. And that is not good when you're trying to get relief for your symptoms. Overall, it's not okay with me to wait almost a month just to get a diagnosis and treatment plan. So I say stick with other doctors who'll make time to see you promptly and get you treatment promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Judy Law-Torok, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.