Dr. Judy Mayor-Davies MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hated going to doctors, but now have no problems going. Only had good things happen in the office with staff and the doc is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Checked office hours, drove to the office , only to be told the doctor was finishing with other patients, and I would have to come back at another time. Came back an hour earlier the second time, was told the doctor office wasn't accepting walk-ins after 10:00 on Fridays. They turned me away again. Called for an appointment, was told the office had booked their limit of appointments, and I would have to come as a walk-in between 8 and 10. Saw the doctor, was chewed out for coming in as a walk-in for a physical. Was told to make an appointment for a physical. Made the appointment before leaving the office. The office called to cancel the appointment. They don't do physicals on Fridays or Mondays. If there is anything serious wrong with me, I may never get past their schedule to find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to her for about ten years. She tells you her findings and offers advice, but isn't pushy. She actually listens when you talk to her a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician injected out daughter with lidocaine against our explicit instructions. Our daughter can't metabolize lidocaine and we told her this fact. She injected her anyway and we had to call 911.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Dr. Judy Mayor-Davies is simply just a " Doc-in-a-Box"
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My insurance changed and unfortunately I had to start all over again with a physician that had no clue about my multiple diagnosise. I brought her a copy from my prior, excellent and well missed, physician that knew me and took very good care of me. Dr. Mayor-Davies was ok at the first visit, but when I requested a letter from her, she refused. I' m sorry....but it wasn't like I was requesting something out of the ordinary! A simple letter so I could park closer to the university due to my increased difficulty of painful OA in my joints. WOW! Just goes to show you that when a new doctor does not understand your history, their simple compassion goes out the window! My insurance is allowing me to return to my GLORIOUS physician that I had before and I am Deliriously Happy and hopefully NEVER have to change again! What a Nightmare!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mayor-Davies is a very knowledgeable compassionate doctor. She does not sugar coat what she has to say. She tells you what you need to know and what you need to do but has a compassionate way of doing it. She listens to you and answers your questions so you can understand what she is telling you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
HORRIBLE Dr. Mayor-Davies
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most horrible medical treatment I ever received. Dr. Judy Mayor-Davies misdiagnosed my condition therefore causing enormous pain and suffering and $ expense to me and my insurance company. This NEVER should have happened--she doesn't even know how to read a lab result. On top of that, her staff are rude and abrupt. Please don't abuse yourself by going to see Dr. Mayor-Davies.

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, correct diagnosis, and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mayor-Davies is a very caring person. She doesn't make you feel rushed when it's your turn to see her. She listens to what my questions and concerns are and does her best to respond to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly competent. Intelligent diagnosis. Busy, but spends ample when she gets to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Excellent General Practitioner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can easily sum up my experience over the last six years with Dr. Mayor-Davies as my general practitioner. Excellent. She has been right on the mark on every diagnosis and course of treatment. I can highly recommend her to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Judy Mayor-Davies, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.