advertisement
Primary Care Doctor, Family Practitioner
18 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR show details FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
by LAV on Oct 14th, 2014

Dr. Miramontes is the worst doctor I have ever been to. I have suffered through visits with her for two years because I just didn't want to start the difficult search for another one. However, I can't take it anymore. She is rude, constantly distracted, does not listen, NEVER on time, and does not review patient files before coming to the room. She limits the subjects you can talk to her about per visit (even if they are all related). My blood pressure rises everytime I go to her office. FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very unprofessional show details Very unprofessional
Aug 12th, 2014

never again lack of proper care again and again

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wish someone had told me. show details Wish someone had told me.
Jul 7th, 2014

When I arrived promptly for my appointment this morning I was informed that Dr. Miramones does not accept my insurance any longer. The office was happy to schedule an appointment for me two weeks out. The office made a point to call and remind me of the appointment so the Drs time would not be wasted! I wish some one would have thought to let me know before I waited two weeks for nothing and will have to search out and wait for an appointment with another Dr. I wish someone had taken the time to update this website where it shows insurance that Dr. Miramontes accepts! I was informed this morning that she has not accepted this insurance since April, plenty of time to let waiting patients know and more that enough time to update the website! I think my condition might be serious I patiently waited two weeks to see Dr. Miramontes, I don't know how long it will take to find another dr and schedule an appointment. Very disappointed!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Stay clear show details Stay clear
by Unhappy on Jun 24th, 2014

Rude, unprofessional. Let's face it, your OB annual may not be the best time of the year but this doc makes it worse. She mis-diagnosed a breast "lump" and scared me silly. NOT cancer. There are far better doctors in town, keep looking.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Find a Different Doctor show details Find a Different Doctor
by Unhappy Patient on Jul 31st, 2013

This doctor is so rude, very unsympathetic. She doesnt review your symptoms properly that is why she gives you the wrong diagnostic. I changed doctors about 2 years ago and I am so glad I did. I am confident now that when I see my doctor that I will be given the attention, respect and correct information I deserve Patients like us brings bacon to these doctor's tables and we should be treated like we are the only patient they have, at least during the time of your appointment.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 11th, 2012

not really that happy with my last 3 office visits. Dr. Miramontes told me I had too many problems and she had other patient and could not help me with any more things. To make matters worse she said the lump she misdiagnosed and now I have to get another opinion. UGH! She has bad bed side manner and no patience. I dont recommend to her to any one!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Worst Doctor show details Worst Doctor
Apr 2nd, 2012

Dr. Miramontes is the worst doctor I have ever been to. She is just awful. I don't know what kind of training she received in med school, but I think she may have chosen the wrong profession.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
by Joy on Apr 28th, 2010

Through two preganacy's and regular illness she has been available for all our needs. I would recomend her to anyone and I have!

  •  
great dr show details great dr
by Erika Lolkus on Dec 30th, 2009

I think she's a very caring dr. She goes out of her way to make sure my kids and i are comfortable with all procedures and has personally returned my phone calls. She takes the time to make sure all of my concerns are addressed. She manages to be both professional and friendly. I deffinately recommend her.

  •  
Great Doctor show details Great Doctor
Nov 5th, 2009

Can be GRUMPY

  •  
Good Dr show details Good Dr
Nov 1st, 2009

Spends enough time to explain & listen now. That was not the case a few years ago. Good Dr, thorough, not too quick just right prescriptions.

Mar 5th, 2009

Great Doctor, had a lot of trouble using my insurance. Staff had trouble running my card, even though Peachwood Med Grp takes my insurance.