ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juha Jaakkola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juha Jaakkola?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

shattered heel bone, separated from my ankle & foot and by heel developed necrosis.

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Dr. Jaakkola saved my foot. I can now do everything I need to with very few problems. It was a long recovery. Another Doctor misdiagnosed me and I went to Dr. J ., He did an emergency surgery and I did everything he said. Had I gone along with my original doctors directions I would have lost my foot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor & Staff

Posted on May 17th, 2016

One of the BEST doctors I know. Very engaging with patient and has a GREAT staff!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

He diagnosed my issue right away and came up with a treatment plan. great bedside manner and I felt very comfortable with him

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr jaakkola is the most sweetest dr I've ever been in contact with. He's always made me feel at ease. He's saved my left foot from amputation numerous times when Memorial wanted to remove it. He came in for me and did an emergency surgical procedure to determine the infection and then cured it with a special antibiotic. I owe my life to Dr Jaakkola and Dr Bill Phillips. I highly recommend both of them and will never trust or go to any other foot dr or surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude staff, always late

Posted on January 21st, 2014

It is vey cold in the office, staff are curt if not rude, and set up road blocks to get through to doctor. doctor is always 1-2 hours late. If I did not need follow up, I would never go back there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician, terrible staff

Posted on August 27th, 2013

What a nice physician, he is far above many others I have experienced. HIs staff, not so great, your extremity can fall off but if you do not have an appt they would not care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on October 11th, 2012

I have been to Dr. Jaakkola a handful of time for foot problems relating to basktball related foot injuries more than 20 years ago. He has been instrumental in allowing me to keep my active lifestyle, including recent arthroscopic ankle surgery to repair bone spurs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my foot from nuercrotic tissue damage and I hav my foot and have completely healed thanks to Dr. J.

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2010

just the best. Caring, professional and knows what he is doing. Wouldn't want anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juha Jaakkola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.