ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Juha Jaakkola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Juha Jaakkola?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

shattered heel bone, separated from my ankle & foot and by heel developed necrosis.

Dr. Jaakkola saved my foot. I can now do everything I need to with very few problems. It was a long recovery. Another Doctor misdiagnosed me and I went to Dr. J ., He did an emergency surgery and I did everything he said. Had I gone along with my original doctors directions I would have lost my foot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Awesome Doctor & Staff

One of the BEST doctors I know. Very engaging with patient and has a GREAT staff!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

He diagnosed my issue right away and came up with a treatment plan. great bedside manner and I felt very comfortable with him

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr jaakkola is the most sweetest dr I've ever been in contact with. He's always made me feel at ease. He's saved my left foot from amputation numerous times when Memorial wanted to remove it. He came in for me and did an emergency surgical procedure to determine the infection and then cured it with a special antibiotic. I owe my life to Dr Jaakkola and Dr Bill Phillips. I highly recommend both of them and will never trust or go to any other foot dr or surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

rude staff, always late

It is vey cold in the office, staff are curt if not rude, and set up road blocks to get through to doctor. doctor is always 1-2 hours late. If I did not need follow up, I would never go back there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Great physician, terrible staff

What a nice physician, he is far above many others I have experienced. HIs staff, not so great, your extremity can fall off but if you do not have an appt they would not care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Highly recommended

I have been to Dr. Jaakkola a handful of time for foot problems relating to basktball related foot injuries more than 20 years ago. He has been instrumental in allowing me to keep my active lifestyle, including recent arthroscopic ankle surgery to repair bone spurs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Saved my foot from nuercrotic tissue damage and I hav my foot and have completely healed thanks to Dr. J.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

just the best. Caring, professional and knows what he is doing. Wouldn't want anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Juha Jaakkola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Gregory Kolovich

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    6
  • Dr. Thomas Alexander Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Jonathan Christy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    9