Dr. Juha Jaakkola MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Savannah, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
shattered heel bone, separated from my ankle & foot and by heel developed necrosis.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jaakkola saved my foot. I can now do everything I need to with very few problems. It was a long recovery. Another Doctor misdiagnosed me and I went to Dr. J ., He did an emergency surgery and I did everything he said. Had I gone along with my original doctors directions I would have lost my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Awesome Doctor & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the BEST doctors I know. Very engaging with patient and has a GREAT staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my issue right away and came up with a treatment plan. great bedside manner and I felt very comfortable with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jaakkola is the most sweetest dr I've ever been in contact with. He's always made me feel at ease. He's saved my left foot from amputation numerous times when Memorial wanted to remove it. He came in for me and did an emergency surgical procedure to determine the infection and then cured it with a special antibiotic. I owe my life to Dr Jaakkola and Dr Bill Phillips. I highly recommend both of them and will never trust or go to any other foot dr or surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
rude staff, always late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is vey cold in the office, staff are curt if not rude, and set up road blocks to get through to doctor. doctor is always 1-2 hours late. If I did not need follow up, I would never go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Great physician, terrible staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nice physician, he is far above many others I have experienced. HIs staff, not so great, your extremity can fall off but if you do not have an appt they would not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Highly recommended
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Jaakkola a handful of time for foot problems relating to basktball related foot injuries more than 20 years ago. He has been instrumental in allowing me to keep my active lifestyle, including recent arthroscopic ankle surgery to repair bone spurs.

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Saved my foot from nuercrotic tissue damage and I hav my foot and have completely healed thanks to Dr. J.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just the best. Caring, professional and knows what he is doing. Wouldn't want anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Juha Jaakkola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.