ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julene Samuels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julene Samuels?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Arrogant, unskilled

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Dr. Samuels and her staff make talking about sensitive topics comfortable. I had many options presented and was able to make a well informed decision for myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

She is a wonderful Doctor. Very skilled. She did two revision surgeries on me. Had great results. Would definitely go back to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbeatable !!!

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I was Dr. Samuels "final exam" at SW med school in Dallas, Tx. At that time I was 50 yrs. old. Today I am almost 72, and finally look like I'm 50 again. My plan now is to see her again for a redo and hope she'll say yes. She is an amazing surgeon and a terrific person. I join the rest of these reviewers with a 5 star rating, and wish there were a 100 rating because she certainly deserves it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience and Doctor

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Dr Samuels took all the time I needed to explain my options, including ones that didn't require surgery. I felt completely comfortable asking questions and felt no pressure. It is obvious that she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing doctor!

Posted on March 19th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Samuels thus far has been remarkable. Every time I walk into her office I feel such a warm welcome by her staff, they make you feel like your family. I went in for a breast augumentation and was more than pleased with my results. Dr. Samuels has really changed the way I feel about myself. My self esteem is greater than it ever has been, and i owe her a great amount of gratitude for this. So if you are looking for a warm and kind hearted plastic surgeon, who is such a perfectionist at what she does.. look no further shes amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOPE

Posted on August 1st, 2011

she over corrected asymmetry that i didn't even know I had. she charged me $7,000 and refuses to acknowledge that she messed up. So, one year later, and im having to have my boobs re-done by a different doctor because of her.Pushy, and bossy. her staff are worse. They all had this "this is what you're getting" attitude. I felt like I didn't have options or a say in the matter. Wish I had gone somewhere else to have a breast augmentation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pushy

Posted on July 7th, 2011

pushy doctor and staff. dr samuels pretty much gave me what she wanted me to have while I was asleep on the operating table. I am having my breasts re-done this December, to correct what she did.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You wont be disappointed

Posted on April 30th, 2011

I wanted a female plastic surgeon, to help me achieve what I wanted and not what men and society find attractive. I gave her a rather tall order. I have a very small frame and, I didn't want to be a D cup, I specifically asked for a full C. Everyone said "its a gamble to what size you will get, you cant just order up a specific size. Well Dr. Samuals knows how to size them. She also pointed out that I had asymmetry that I didn't know I had. So she ended up putting a large implant in one breast, and a medium size implant in the other. It took a few months for them to even out and to get my final result, but needless to say I am completely happy with them! I'm almost 6 months out and snugly fitting into a full C cup, they fit my body perfectly, she made sure that it didn't make me top heavy. Dr.Samuals was actually the first and only PS I consulted with. Most women consult with at least 2 or 3. Her and her staff are really good with the after surgery care and instructions as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Dr. Samuels is excellent all the way around. It has been 5.5 years since my surgery, and it is still absolutely perfect!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is an amazing physician

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I was not expecting to have such an overall wonderful experience! My friends who have had plastic surgery went to a male physician, so I decided to approach my surgery differently. I asked other doctors and nurses who to go to, and they ALL gave me her name! She doesn't do as much marketing as some others...I guess her work speaks for itself, and I cannot imagine a better result or a more FUN experience. She is a doctor, a friend and an amazing woman. So is each and every member of her staff, they are quite simply the best in this region. If you want a great result and a longterm relationship, do not look anywhere else. I asked everyone I knew and could not hear ONE bad thing. I received care (and even another surgery from a male competitor) prior to seeing Dr. Samuels, so I REALLY know the difference that excellent care makes. There was NO comparison, and I think the other surgeon should never be allowed to touch another or "teach" another physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julene Samuels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.