ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Barriga Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Barriga?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Barriga?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

I am so thankful I found this practice, I have been going to Dr Barriga's office for over 5 years and I have recommended her to many people. Her team has been so caring about my children. Whenever I called I get an appointment on the same day or the next day. My children love the office from the minute we drive by. Thank you for all your help!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

The wait time is horrible have been waiting over an hour to see the doctor... waiting room is packed with patient

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Only actually met with Dr. once in 6 visits. Seen by nurse practitioners instead.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

I love dr barriga, been coming here since 2003

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

The best pediatric clinic in Tampa. They are awesome and amazing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Staff is better.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Thanks Dr Barriga, you are the best!

I was extremely impressed with my experience at this doctor’s office. My first contact was with Dr Barriga and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind she was and how fast she was at getting back to me! A lot of doctors don’t realize how important it is to have your Doctor return your call. The first point of contact is crucial! After going to different health care facilities in Tampa, and my child not getting better with fever, my neighbor recommended Dr Barriga. She examined my child from head to toe and listened to me. And she diagnosed and treated my child!!!!! I can not thank you enough! Thank you for explaining things to me and make me feel comfortable. You are the best Dr Barriga!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

THE WHOLE STAFF IS AWESOME AND EXCELLENT.THE BEST ONE IN TAMPA.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Thank you all for the great job!

Thank you all for the great job!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Very good with babies

This doctor is very fast and good with the babies, and also very nice to the parents.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

I am always treated with respect and kindness everytime I’m here.

I am always treated with respect and kindness everytime I’m here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Great pediatrician

I love Dr Barriga shes a great pediatrician she's great with the kids her staff is very friendly the wait is not exceptional but neither is any other office that you can think of. Her staff is very friendly and attentive when it comes to their patients, not sure about the last comment but she's seen both my boys since they were born and my boys are now 7 and 9 so that right there says a lot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Barriga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Lorena Muniz

    Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Rita Torres-De Carlo

    Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Martha Acevedo

    Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    17