Dr. Julia Bielat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most thorough and supportive doctor I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bielat is very thorough and addressed all my concerns & conditions. I'm thrilled she is part of Cadence and in a lovely new location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Kind and Compassionate (Staff and Doctor)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Julia Bielat at the new Cadence facility on Church Road in Aurora. I wanted to get established with a physician closer to home since I had no attachment to the primary care doctor that I had been seeing at the Winfield location. Dr. Bielat has a warm bedside manner. The staff at this new location was very warm and friendly also - from Jayne who checked me in, to Sonny who took my vitals. I am glad to be established with a doctor and staff close to home and work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Dr. Bielat is the BEST!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon unsuccessfully trying to obtain proper medical care and attention over the past year at other medical groups.. we finally found Dr. Bielat.! SHE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!!! Dr. Bielat is the most compassionate, thorough physician I have ever seen. Being that I live with several illnesses and chronic pain, she was diligent in running all of the necessary tests to rule out and FINALLY accurately diagnose my issues (and there are many). Her compassion and care really makes it a lot easier to face my road of treatment ahead. Words cannot begin to explain her level of dedication and professionalism. I am eternally grateful for having found her and five stars is not enough to rate her level of care. Her staff is equally as great. Thank you Dr. Bielat for your care, you are one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Professional all the way
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First doctor I really feel comfortable with. Do not feel like she is doing me a big favor. Not a pill pusher like so many are these days. Liston's really liston's to her patients. Thank you Dr. Bielat. I also saw Dr. Bielat in Sycamore and when she moved I moved with her well worth the extra minutes to her new office.Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best and most thorough doctor I have ever had...I was seeing her in one town and when she recently moved to another town I decided that I was willing to drive 30 miles to see her...she suggested a test for a condition I have had for 20 years that no other doctor suggested I had...this resulted in surgery and a diagnosis of the problem... when I have tests done she goes over the results with me and makes sure I know in laymans terms what the results mean and answers any questions I may have...I trust Dr. Bielat with my life...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bielat is always courteous and concerned about me and my family's health. She always is thorough in her evaluations and spends as much time as she can with my care. She is like a doctor from the past - spending time and care on those who see her... not just to get you in and then out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Nice doctor, awful receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Every time that I've talked to the receptionist at Dr. Bielat's office, she has been nothing but rude, condescending, and unprofessional to me. She blatantly lied about policies, she refused to give me information about my care, and she hung up on me this morning. The office changed its hours without updating their answering machine message. I've already waited a month to pick up a referal and now I have to wait longer because no one can be bothered to be in the office when they say they will. If she changes her staff, it might be a nice place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Bielat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ishrat Mirza

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Vaikutis

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Murray

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor