ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Julia Blank Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Julia Blank?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Blank and her staff are an excellent representation of what medical care should be.The office has always responded in a timely manner.My questions have always been answered.Dr. Blank is thorough and will order only what is necessary for her to obtain the information needed for diagnosis and care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

one of the best docs I visited ever and intend to stay with her. She really does care, and explained all the issues well. A+

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Interested in $$$$$$

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Come here if you want a doctor that cares more about money than treating you.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just a number

Posted on January 20th, 2011

I did not care for my treatment at this office. I felt like a paycheck and not a patient. Doctor did not even diagnose.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on October 31st, 2010

Dr. Blank is great: thorough, caring, knowledgeable. She seems pretty up on the latest medical research, but if I bring something in from my online search that she's not aware of, she looks into it and always gets back to me later about it. I feel comfortable emailing her for information or with updates. The staff is good, too, although sometimes the receptionists can be obstructionist and don't always get the right message to the doctor. My advice is: if it's important, schedule an appointment to discuss it with Dr. Blank in person, so you're not playing "whisper down the lane." I've sent several friends to Dr. Blank and they've all been happy with the recommendation too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous wait times for annual physical

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

Great doctor but ridiculous wait times to get an annual physical. Even my adult daughter's doc at UCLA gives out appointments 4 or 5 weeks away. Also her billing office is unwilling to bill secondary insurance providers which is a violation of their agreement with insurance providers, according to the insurance company.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Dr. Blank is Terrific!

Posted on December 26th, 2009

She is a competent physician with a great bedside manner. Has a sense of humor and takes what you say seriously. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST doctor in town!

Posted on October 21st, 2009

I've seen many, many doctors in these last few years, so I can honestly say how wonderful she really is. Most of us have "bad days", but she never seems to. EVERY time I go see her (about 1-2x a month for my chronic health problems) she is always kind, never rushes me, asks many questions, and overall is a deeply caring person who loves what she does. I have been seeing her for over 3 years now and it's amazing how different she is from all the other doctors I've been to. At first she was "given" to me by my health insurance, but over a year ago I got a PPO and can go see anyone, but I continue to see her. The office staff, as usual, works as a team and is also amazing. They are fast, knowledgeable, caring, and overall the best running I've ever seen. By the time I sit down they call me in. (Sometimes it's to bad because I really like the books they have to look over.) Almost always they call me in just 30 seconds after I sign in. Also, they have a digital system, so they can send over prescriptions right away with a touch of a button. No more standing in line to drop them off. The building is beautiful and just got a makeover. The area is fantastic with shops within walking distance so I usually make a day of it by having lunch and going shopping afterwards right down the street. Thankfully Dr. Blank is still young (or at least she looks like it), so I will have many years to know her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Julia Blank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.