The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Chapman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Chapman?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Chapman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Rather abrupt. Exam was done in a fairly rough manner. In and out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Terrible. Very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

One visit was enough

No it all attitude and horrible bedside manner. Transferred Doctors after first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Dr. Chapman has the right balance of stating facts with care and concern. Explains results and options in a manner I can understand and listens to not only my concerns, but my husbands. She is my only doctor of choice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

You do wait a while to see her, it is worth it, she spends time with you. I have seen other Doctors that ran more "on time," but have not been as happy with their care as I am Dr. Chapman's.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Extremely caring

Dr. Chapman has a very full patient load. Yes, I have to wait, just like the rest of her patients, that's because she is devoting enough time during her exam to talk with you about how you are doing, whether in chemo, or follow-up after chemo, and the years between recurrence. She has been my GYN/ONC physician since 2004. She has the respect of her residents, nurses and patients. Dr. Chapman has kept me alive these past five years. All treatment options are always discussed and she will do what the patient wants her to do, and she will always tell you what is her very best professional opinion of what she hopes you will do. I cannot imagine going to anyone else for my care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Scary

Removed PAP smear tool so fast it was painful. Never had that happen before with any other ob/gyn. She was in a big rush, had a know-it-all attitude. Her office had told me to retrieve slides from a previous PAP smear; upon asking her if she'd seen them, she told me bluntly that she would not be reading them, as Medicaid did not pay for that! She then said there would be 2, possibly 3 operations (possibly bilking Medicaid money?).I'd had enough. I went to another ob/gyn. She tried a less invasive method, and while surgery still may be an option, I am more comfortable with this ob/gyn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Chapman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.

  • Dr. John Calkins

    Dr. John Calkins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kansas City, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Marc Parrish

    Dr. Marc Parrish

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kansas City, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Devika Maulik

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kansas City, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9