Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE office staff. the greek girl talking about Dr's private life and her dating on a dating web site was a big turn off to me. She needs to get rid of front desk and ma. both talk to much. Even heard at hospital. poor excuse for a doctors office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF ESPECIALLY MA WHO DRAWS BLOOD. WAITED AN HOUR TO BE SEEN. TRIES TO PUSH OFF ON HER NURSE PRACTIONER. MAYBE IF SHE WASN'T SO BUSY WITH HER FRIENDS GOSSIPING HER PATIENTS WOULDN'T HAVE TO WAIT AN HOUR. I WAS A NEW PATIENT BUT WILL NOT GO BACK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was thinking about getting a new pcp. I called and got a young man which doesn't speak hardey any english. I was informed that Dr Cosma outsources her work to foreign countriest Really. What happen to American people answering your phones. Needless to say I chose another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Horrible front desk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did they cancel my first app .but he lady who answers the phone is loud unprofessional and never called me for a reminder . I was referred by a friend that Dr.Cosma is wonderful, but cant get past the fact the loud mouth women who thinks talking to people like they are not worthy to come in and not at all welcoming but alarming on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
most wonderful ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cosma is am amazing dr and human being. Her quick response and above board care allowed us to have our son several years more than we would have.We can never thank her enough.God bless her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Poor Quaility
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well Im going to try to prevent this Doctor for causing any more pain or suffering than she already has. PLEASE READ. I was very suprised when I read good reviews for Her. Maybe people enjoy hearing about how great she is but she is a self centered, egotistical and arrogant. I saw her talking down to her staff on numerous occasions and also her father with whom she shares a office told me to ignore her. Well let me ask you this would you really want someone like this caring for you??? She also acted bothered when I tried to explain my issues to her and interupted her story about her vacation. Also take a look at her office it is a complete disaster. She takes weeks to respond to lab results even after I called three or four times to ask myself. She is constantly late and unprofessional. I have sat for hours in her office while she wastes everyones time talking about her personal life. Beware Beware Beware. Dont go!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cosma,Does not always review her chart before meeting with a patient; as she does not always know what medications a patient is taking. This is a POOR quality doctor! She also prescribes unnecessary medications, with some of them having adverse side affects. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Former Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor and I miss her. My wife and I were both patients for 8 years until we moved from the area in 2007. Dr. C has the most compassion, skill, expertise & complete care of any doctor we've every had. My wife has multiple issues and Dr. C was a real advocate with all her specialist. When either of us were in the hospital she was the 1st dr we saw in the morning and the last at night. When does she sleep? I wish I could clone her send her to Indiana...lolIf you can, make her your PCP!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cosma for over 5 years, she also treats my parents and both my adult daughters. You can not find a more knowledgeable, caring primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my mother's physician. One of the best doctors I've run across in terms of her handling of patients. Really superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
GREAT BOSS!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did my externship at her office. She was very kind, nurturing, and understanding. She was honestly great with her patients!! GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Excellent Physician!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After working with Dr. Cosma for 2 years, I chose her for my PCP. She has a keen eye for accurate diagnosing, orders appropriate tests,easy to speak with, and is prompt in calling personally with test results. She is very professional, and empathetic to patient's needs. I've never felt rushed with my visits. I do have to say that while working with her, I found it sometimes difficult in keeping up! She stay late after hours in order to finish up with the days matters. She knows patients by name (not diagnosis), and is genuinly concerned about each one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Cosma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nataliya Hoff

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meredith Lassiter

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lucas Mikulic

12 years experience

3.8 of 5