ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia De Almeida Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia De Almeida?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia De Almeida?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Great experience. Thorough and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Great experience!

Helped me through some difficult times recently - was thorough and compassionate and spent extra time when I needed it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Dr. DeAlmeida fine for diagnosing physical problems. However, problems of a psychological nature are another story. Her ability to empathize without judgment was lacking. Her knowledge of quality mental health providers in the Pioneer Valley is abysmal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

lukewarm empathy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Terrific physician!

Dr. deAlmeida is a very thoughtful and caring physician who takes the time to really pay attention to her patients. I am very happy with the care I receive from her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Concistently Excellent

Dr. Dealmeida has been my primary for over 5 years. She was highly recommended by another very good doctor. She is so good! Smart, attentive, funny at times, and very thoughtful. Whenever a health issue comes up, I am seen in the office promptly. Dr. De Almeida's office staff, from receptionists to medical assistants/ nurses are all extremely warm and respectful too. I highly recommend Dr. De Almeida. She enjoys patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Excellent

Thorough and friendly, approachable. Was interested in me as a person and took the time to fully evaluate my concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Dr. De Almeida has a very good beside manner, is interested and patient and has good insight. She knows the local community and has provided helpful references to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Thanks!

Very approachable. I had to change pcps because I moved out of state and I miss her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Dr. DeAlmeida is a kind, intelligent, and well-intentioned doctor who has been very thorough and helpful to our family. We have finally found a family doctor that we love and trust with the care of ourselves and our daughter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

Thoughtful and with a sense of humor

Dr. deAlmeida is attentive, thoughtful and has a good sense of humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

insulting

Without going into details, this MD thought that a situation I have in life was "very funny". I do not appreciate being ridiculed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia De Almeida is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.

  • Dr. Timothy Parsons

    Family Medicine

    Northampton, MA

    4.7
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Adam Garretson

    Dr. Adam Garretson

    Family Medicine

    Northampton, MA 0.66 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Smith

    Dr. Robert Smith

    Family Medicine

    Northampton, MA 0.66 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    28