Dr. Julia De Almeida MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Northampton, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Great experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me through some difficult times recently - was thorough and compassionate and spent extra time when I needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeAlmeida fine for diagnosing physical problems. However, problems of a psychological nature are another story. Her ability to empathize without judgment was lacking. Her knowledge of quality mental health providers in the Pioneer Valley is abysmal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
lukewarm empathy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Terrific physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. deAlmeida is a very thoughtful and caring physician who takes the time to really pay attention to her patients. I am very happy with the care I receive from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Concistently Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dealmeida has been my primary for over 5 years. She was highly recommended by another very good doctor. She is so good! Smart, attentive, funny at times, and very thoughtful. Whenever a health issue comes up, I am seen in the office promptly. Dr. De Almeida's office staff, from receptionists to medical assistants/ nurses are all extremely warm and respectful too. I highly recommend Dr. De Almeida. She enjoys patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and friendly, approachable. Was interested in me as a person and took the time to fully evaluate my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. De Almeida has a very good beside manner, is interested and patient and has good insight. She knows the local community and has provided helpful references to me.

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Thanks!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very approachable. I had to change pcps because I moved out of state and I miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeAlmeida is a kind, intelligent, and well-intentioned doctor who has been very thorough and helpful to our family. We have finally found a family doctor that we love and trust with the care of ourselves and our daughter.

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Thoughtful and with a sense of humor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. deAlmeida is attentive, thoughtful and has a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
insulting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without going into details, this MD thought that a situation I have in life was "very funny". I do not appreciate being ridiculed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia De Almeida, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.