Julia A Dyer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe how amazing Dr. Dyer is. If only I had found her years ago I would have saved myself a lot of misery, misdiagnosis and money! Her bedside manner is unlike anything I have experienced in the health care industry. She actually cares about her patients AND follows up! If you have any reason for a GI go see her. I only wish she could be my primary doctor! I really trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2014
BEST GI!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dyer is absolutely AMAZING. Sweet, and very personable. She is always available to reach, and quick to respond. Making appointments is easy and swift as well. I have never had a doctor I have felt so comfortable with! Her bedside manner is beyond perfect, and she has a way of making me feel VERY comfortable, even with such embarrassing problems. I recommend her 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Professional, discrete, personable and thorough.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Dyer was great. I saw her for a bad hemorrhoid. She was able to explain to me what it was and walk me step-by-step through what she was going to do and why she was going to do it. She is funny and personable and makes a very awkward/uncomfortable issue (hemorrhoids) seem very simple and manageable. Overall a great doctor whom I would highly recommend for anyone with a similar issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was living in another state for two and a half years with an active fissure. I was told I would need botox or major surgery to fix it. I was unable to meet my surgeon appointment due to moving, so I made my appt with Dr. Dyer. Within my first visit she was appalled by the fact I had told I needed anything so drastic. I had a skin tag covering the fissure, which is why it never healed all this time. Within a week I was scheduled back in and the tag was removed. I'm healing well, and Dr. Dyer is absolutely amazing. She absolutely has your best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Julia Dyer is wonderful. She was the only doctor that suggested that I have a colonoscopy because I have IBS. She saved my life - I had pre cancer polyps! She is also the only doctor I have found that treats hemorrhoids non surgically! She is a dream come true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
I have been amazed at how personable and kind and knowledgeable Dr. Dyer has been during my course of treatment with her. Unfortunately, in my personal experience with other specialists, it has been rare to find a physician with such empathy and humanistic sensibilities and intuitions, in addition to her obvious technical expertise, diagnostic ability and awareness of the latest information in the GI field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office is extremely unorganized They never answer their phones or get back to youin a timely manner. Dr. Dyer is never available and oftentimes is way too busy to respond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
I love Dr. Dyer!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She was extremely helpful in explaining a very delicate issue-my butt!!I have referred my partner & several friends to the Sheffield office-thank god that a Dr. Dyer is around to fulfill the needs of our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No