ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Flax Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Flax?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Friendly. Indifference to recent specialist referrals that resulted in botched surgeries.

Very busy. Spends little time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Dr. Flax is amazing!

Dr. Flax is professional, compassionate, and friendly. She truly is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Unimpressed

Wow was not impressed at all. She wants nothing to do with you unless you have a cold. Her nurse is so rude and uncaring. Made me realize I have some really good doctors that do care she's just not one of them. Fixing to find a new family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 27th, 2013

No way...

I have seen Dr Flax since my dr in the same building transferred to another town for several years now. However she has misdiagnosed a few things that I needed surgery for. I would not recommend her at all for anything that you consider serious...colds/flu that would be okay. Her nurse is very rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

No Compassion

My mother has gone to Dr. Flax for a couple of years now and was told by her that most of the symptoms she was describing were in her head. She said she didn't believe her, was the bottom line. When she finally sought more help in St. Louis, she was diagnosed with ALS. If you know anything about this disease, you know its a HORRIBLE one with a bad prognosis lasting only a few years. The specialists later told her she has had it for about 2 years already. If Dr. Flax would have taken my mother seriously instead of blowing her off as a hypochondriac, we could have found this earlier, and maybe I would have more time with my mother. Be wary going to see her. If you are perfectly healthy and just need a check up, your fine. Otherwise, I would strongly suggest you look elsewhere. Also, her nurse (I can't remember her name) is great at drawing blood without pain, but she has no people skills. Don't expect a conversation with her. She can be downright rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

she's great

Of all the doctors I've seen in Springfield Dr.Flax is one of the most caring and concerned that I have yet to come across , she ask questions with compassion and truly seems to want to help. A rare find

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Dr. Flax is very professional and efficient, yet caring, warm and personable. Her nurse is also very efficient but less friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

she's great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

Dr.Flax is an excellent physician. She is very kind & truly cares about her patients. Her nurse is sometimes unkind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Flax is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Diana Koenig

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. William Detten

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO

    4.9
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Timothy Jones

    Dr. Timothy Jones

    Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO

    4.8
    (11)
    19