ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Fowler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Fowler?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

More Than Just a Doctor

Posted on May 19th, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Fowler for over 28 years. She has been the best doctor I've ever had. She has never failed to find out what has been wrong with me and either knew what to do for me or referred me to someone who did. Very knowledgeable and she keeps up with new and alternative treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Been going to her for the last 22 years. Love her, very caring and through.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Dr. Julia a Fowler is a exception dr. She care for her patients and very smart. Thier new no is (256) 429 - 4900

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Diagnostician!

Posted on September 17th, 2014

I have crossed paths with many doctors during my six-plus decades, between my own care and that of my family. I have a heart condition, kidney stones, broken bones, you name it. In my personal experience, Dr. Fowler is the best doctor I have ever encountered! She is very caring, good listener, and is the best diagnostician there is! My wife had an issue that a number of doctors could not define or treat, and Dr. Fowler immediately identified and treated it. I have been a patient for over 15 years and I will wait as long as it takes to get this quality of care. She is a wonderful person in addition to being a great physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Fowler has been our family doctor since shortly after she finished her residency. She has such a caring spirit, and really listens to what we say. She always discusses our problems with us and then lets us know if there is more than one approach to it. We would never consider another family doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Well Worth The Wait

Posted on September 24th, 2012

You may have times you have to wait for Dr. Julia Fowler, but she is ALWAYS caring and giving you the time you need when she sees you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. FOWLER IS "THE BEST" OVERALL

Posted on July 16th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Fowler to anyone. She has been my doctor for about 15 years and has been very good in every way. She has good bedside manner, is very caring and always takes time to explain things to me. The office staff is very knowledgeable also. I could not think of going anywhere else. I have had some serious problems and she has handled them in a professional way and turned them around.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personable and knowledgable doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2009

Waiting time is never less than a half hour and has sometimes exceeded one hour. It is difficult to get all one's questions in. She knows her stuff, but one sometimes feels rushed through, which is especially unfortunate since tghere is such a long waiting time. Sometimes difficult to get appointments. Maybe too many patients and too short a workweek make it hard to fit them all in. I have been going there for over 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Fowler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.