Overall Review

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
More Than Just a Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Fowler for over 28 years. She has been the best doctor I've ever had. She has never failed to find out what has been wrong with me and either knew what to do for me or referred me to someone who did. Very knowledgeable and she keeps up with new and alternative treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to her for the last 22 years. Love her, very caring and through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Julia a Fowler is a exception dr. She care for her patients and very smart. Thier new no is (256) 429 - 4900
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Exceptional Diagnostician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have crossed paths with many doctors during my six-plus decades, between my own care and that of my family. I have a heart condition, kidney stones, broken bones, you name it. In my personal experience, Dr. Fowler is the best doctor I have ever encountered! She is very caring, good listener, and is the best diagnostician there is! My wife had an issue that a number of doctors could not define or treat, and Dr. Fowler immediately identified and treated it. I have been a patient for over 15 years and I will wait as long as it takes to get this quality of care. She is a wonderful person in addition to being a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowler has been our family doctor since shortly after she finished her residency. She has such a caring spirit, and really listens to what we say. She always discusses our problems with us and then lets us know if there is more than one approach to it. We would never consider another family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Doctor Well Worth The Wait
Wait time
20 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may have times you have to wait for Dr. Julia Fowler, but she is ALWAYS caring and giving you the time you need when she sees you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
DR. FOWLER IS "THE BEST" OVERALL
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Fowler to anyone. She has been my doctor for about 15 years and has been very good in every way. She has good bedside manner, is very caring and always takes time to explain things to me. The office staff is very knowledgeable also. I could not think of going anywhere else. I have had some serious problems and she has handled them in a professional way and turned them around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Very personable and knowledgable doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting time is never less than a half hour and has sometimes exceeded one hour. It is difficult to get all one's questions in. She knows her stuff, but one sometimes feels rushed through, which is especially unfortunate since tghere is such a long waiting time. Sometimes difficult to get appointments. Maybe too many patients and too short a workweek make it hard to fit them all in. I have been going there for over 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Fowler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Toland

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Sholes

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harold Williams

8 years experience

4.2 of 5