ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Hoffman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Hoffman?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Helped me to have the birth I wanted

Personable. She was truly an advocate for me in the hospital. Because of her, I got my VBAC instead of the c-section the busy hospital with no birthing rooms available was trying to push me into. She has been practicing in my area for a few years. I would recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Highly talented, very caring

Dr. Hoffman is a highly skilled surgeon. I have been amazed by my quick recovery time and by how gentle the actual surgery was on my body. While I was admitted in the hospital, even my nurses were impressed with Dr. Hoffman and commented on it. Her bedside manner was impeccable. She is always so caring and optimistic. I never once felt like just another patient. I am very thankful to have her as my doctor. I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Great Doctor if you don't have complex issues.

Dr. Hoffman has a great bedside manner. She also supportive of BVAC. I had serious complications with my pregnancy. She was a little new to the field of ob at the time, and kind of leaned on the high risks doctors judgement. The good thing about belonging to a group is that they work as a team to treat a high risk patient. There were a few mistakes made while I was hospitalized, but I don't know who made them because I was treated by so many on-call doctors. The night before my scheduled induction that led to a c-section, I was given blood thinners. I was fine, but my baby needed a blood tranfusion in the NICU. I don't know if that caused it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Best OBGYN!

I absolutely love Dr. Hoffman! She is friendly, professional, and knowledgable. She delivered my 1st child and I could not have been happier with her in every aspect from conception to postpartum. I knew she was a great doctor, but it wasn't until I moved and began to see another OBGYN (actually 3 others) that I came to fully appreciate just how good she is. Nobody else can stack up, even when I try to do my research and choose wisely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

great Dr.

I love Dr. Hoffman. I don't think I've ever been able to say that about a Dr. before. you don't ever feel like just another patient with her. definitely recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Great Doctor in Pensacola

I had my first visit with Dr. Hoffman yesterday and she is a wonderful doctor. She was easy to talk to and explained everything that I needed to know. I would highly recommend her to all of my friends. Amazing doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

I happen to absolutely love Dr. Hoffman. She is very attentive and explains everything in detail. Could not have a better OB/GYN.....Thank you Dr. Hoffman

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Great Surgeon

Dr. Hoffman recently performed my hysterectomy using the DaVinci robotic machine at Baptist Hospital. Everything went well and my recovery time was minimal. I was back at work after three weeks. She did a great job of explaining the procedure to me and also following up afterwards. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is very friendly, caring and takes the time to explain things. Her staff is great too. I only had to wait longer than expected one time on my initial visit to her office but it has never happened again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Great doctor

Dr. Hoffman is a wonderful, caring doctor. She takes the time to talk to you, find out how you're doing, and seems genuinely concerned about the health of you and your baby. I would definately recommend her to other women in our area.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Very nice and optomistic.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Richard Hartman

    Dr. Richard Hartman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Daniel Mcdonald

    Dr. Daniel Mcdonald

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    28
  • Dr. Edward Levy

    Dr. Edward Levy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    22