Dr. Julia Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Olympia Fields, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor, always takes her time, is very personable and never makes me feel rushed . Very good listener and her advice and diagnosis is always with a very good explaination. Office generally works well with my out of network specialist doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
care is always professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr . harris is a people person . she doesnt run you in and out like an assembly line of cars like ford moter production. When you leave her office you feel emotionally and physically healed or at least on your way to hope . i have used doctor harris for about a year off and own and i highly recommend her to anyone that needs a good family primary doctor in the city of homewood illinois . you can go wrong .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst doctor I have ever come into contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Harris for a few years now, her secretary sucks but the nurse was great and Dr. Harris was AWESOME! She would sit and talk to me, she would ask how my husband was doing, she even told me a way to treat his allergies at home without seeing him and without perscribing anything! I moved last year and when I came back she was gone, or so i hear! I am ailling to drive an hour to see her, she was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Harris for several years and she has been nothing but nice to me. Her bedside manner is very acceptable and she has always answered all of my questions and concerns. Her office staff was helpful as well. I have always felt comfortable in her office and was well informed when I would leave my appointment. I find it hard to believe that she was anything but the same with all of her patients as I read the other reviews. I would and have recommended Dr Harris to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my daughter to see Dr. Harris when I feared she had H1N1. The nurse did ALL the work ... which, by the way, after seeing another doctor diagnose my son with H1N1, the nurse was ridiculously callous and too "aggressive" in her "search" for nasal mucous. Mucous is spilling out of her nose, the nurse jammed the qtip way up her nose several times. However, at least she was with my daughter. Dr. Harris wouldn't even enter the room. She stood in the hallway and told us that she indeed have H1N1, and that she couldn't come in because it was so contagious. So, seriously, the doctor doesn't usually see sick people with contagious illnesses?? My daughter was horrified and embarrassed. I was furious!! NEVER will I take her there EVER again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen this doctor a few times and haven't had one helpful, uncomplicated visit. As a gynecologist, she was not knowledgeable. When I asked her questions, she just kept handing me pamphlets rather than answering me. I could've saved my copay and researched online for that. As a general physician, she let her nurses do all the work and she never actually examined me further to see what was really going on past what I had described. She took my word for it that I thought I had allergies and without even lifting a stethoscope, just gave me a sample and prescription and sent me on my way. When it didn't work but actually seemed to make things worse, she was almost impossible to get a hold of, finally prescribed me a new medicine that was WAY more money than she knew I could afford (as my insurance doesn't cover most brand name medicines), and is now leaving me without any medicine or assistance for at least the entire weekend. I will never go back to Dr. Harris again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.