The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Very nice doctor, always takes her time, is very personable and never makes me feel rushed . Very good listener and her advice and diagnosis is always with a very good explaination. Office generally works well with my out of network specialist doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

care is always professional

dr . harris is a people person . she doesnt run you in and out like an assembly line of cars like ford moter production. When you leave her office you feel emotionally and physically healed or at least on your way to hope . i have used doctor harris for about a year off and own and i highly recommend her to anyone that needs a good family primary doctor in the city of homewood illinois . you can go wrong .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Worst doctor I have ever come into contact with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever!

I have been seeing Dr. Harris for a few years now, her secretary sucks but the nurse was great and Dr. Harris was AWESOME! She would sit and talk to me, she would ask how my husband was doing, she even told me a way to treat his allergies at home without seeing him and without perscribing anything! I moved last year and when I came back she was gone, or so i hear! I am ailling to drive an hour to see her, she was GREAT!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

I have been going to Dr Harris for several years and she has been nothing but nice to me. Her bedside manner is very acceptable and she has always answered all of my questions and concerns. Her office staff was helpful as well. I have always felt comfortable in her office and was well informed when I would leave my appointment. I find it hard to believe that she was anything but the same with all of her patients as I read the other reviews. I would and have recommended Dr Harris to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

I brought my daughter to see Dr. Harris when I feared she had H1N1. The nurse did ALL the work ... which, by the way, after seeing another doctor diagnose my son with H1N1, the nurse was ridiculously callous and too "aggressive" in her "search" for nasal mucous. Mucous is spilling out of her nose, the nurse jammed the qtip way up her nose several times. However, at least she was with my daughter. Dr. Harris wouldn't even enter the room. She stood in the hallway and told us that she indeed have H1N1, and that she couldn't come in because it was so contagious. So, seriously, the doctor doesn't usually see sick people with contagious illnesses?? My daughter was horrified and embarrassed. I was furious!! NEVER will I take her there EVER again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

I've seen this doctor a few times and haven't had one helpful, uncomplicated visit. As a gynecologist, she was not knowledgeable. When I asked her questions, she just kept handing me pamphlets rather than answering me. I could've saved my copay and researched online for that. As a general physician, she let her nurses do all the work and she never actually examined me further to see what was really going on past what I had described. She took my word for it that I thought I had allergies and without even lifting a stethoscope, just gave me a sample and prescription and sent me on my way. When it didn't work but actually seemed to make things worse, she was almost impossible to get a hold of, finally prescribed me a new medicine that was WAY more money than she knew I could afford (as my insurance doesn't cover most brand name medicines), and is now leaving me without any medicine or assistance for at least the entire weekend. I will never go back to Dr. Harris again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Homewood, IL.

  • Dr. William Campbell

    Family Medicine, Pain Management, General Practice

    Homewood, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    8
  • Dr. Suganthi Vijayaraj

    Family Medicine

    Homewood, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Roy Bardwell Jr

    Family Medicine

    Homewood, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    10