Dr. Julia Karlak MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perpetually late, even if for an 8:00 appointment. I believe she is competent, but her primary nurse, Linda, has the bedside manners of Nurse Ratched. Am looking for another primary care doctor mostly because of NR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Karlak for approximately 20 years and have just found a new doctor. She was always more interested in how much property i owned than diagnosing me right. Went 4 years with serious ailment and almost lost my legs. If you don't agree with her, she tells you to find a new doctor and that is what i did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
A long term satisfied patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Karlak checks more than your vitals. She wants to listen what is going on in your life that might impact your health. She practices preventative medicine. If there is a real health crisis she is on it and helps plan out a protocol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to like her...but she's unprofessional and makes me feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Karlak for 20 years and she's helped me significantly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Rude Office staff ruins any good factors that Dr Karlak has.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would absolutely not recommend to anyone, because her nurse Linda is horribly rude to patients. I'm about to find a new doctor because everything goes through Linda, and I would prefer to never have to speak to Linda again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unable to speak on initial appt until she was done asking q's; was not interested in listening to my history as new patient & had no concern for fact I'd had previous Dr for 14 yrs & knew myself better than she possible could; prescribed incorrect antibiotic repeatedly; only wanted to "push" typical methods of treatment for recent BP issues; absolutely would not recommend this doctor; her nurse/staff are EXTREMELY rude; ended up in hospital because of their lack of concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
uncarring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor that was as rude and uncaring as this one. I'm surprised she is allowed to practice at St John hospital. She certainly does not portray the St John values. I would not send my dog to her. She gives the impression that her way is the only way of life and there is no deviation from that. She shows absolutely NO compassion for the sick or disabled. Her staff is not much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Good doctor bad attitude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very rude and if you don't think she is a Goddess don't waste your time. It's easy to get in but if you don't keep coming back in a timely manner meaning every month, she doesn't want you for a patient. She thinks she is much better than she is actually. There are a lot of excellent doctors out there and I would prefer to have one with some compassion!!!

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is So cool! Really like her. She's realistic. Really helped me. She's real funny too. Kinda feels like a second Mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Karlak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.