ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Karlak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Karlak?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Karlak?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Really enjoyed this Dr. Felt very comfortable with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Perpetually late, even if for an 8:00 appointment. I believe she is competent, but her primary nurse, Linda, has the bedside manners of Nurse Ratched. Am looking for another primary care doctor mostly because of NR.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Karlak for approximately 20 years and have just found a new doctor. She was always more interested in how much property i owned than diagnosing me right. Went 4 years with serious ailment and almost lost my legs. If you don't agree with her, she tells you to find a new doctor and that is what i did

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

A long term satisfied patient

Dr Karlak checks more than your vitals. She wants to listen what is going on in your life that might impact your health. She practices preventative medicine. If there is a real health crisis she is on it and helps plan out a protocol.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

She was wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I want to like her...but she's unprofessional and makes me feel uncomfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I've gone to Dr. Karlak for 20 years and she's helped me significantly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Rude Office staff ruins any good factors that Dr Karlak has.

Would absolutely not recommend to anyone, because her nurse Linda is horribly rude to patients. I'm about to find a new doctor because everything goes through Linda, and I would prefer to never have to speak to Linda again.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

unable to speak on initial appt until she was done asking q's; was not interested in listening to my history as new patient & had no concern for fact I'd had previous Dr for 14 yrs & knew myself better than she possible could; prescribed incorrect antibiotic repeatedly; only wanted to "push" typical methods of treatment for recent BP issues; absolutely would not recommend this doctor; her nurse/staff are EXTREMELY rude; ended up in hospital because of their lack of concern

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

uncarring doctor

I have never had a doctor that was as rude and uncaring as this one. I'm surprised she is allowed to practice at St John hospital. She certainly does not portray the St John values. I would not send my dog to her. She gives the impression that her way is the only way of life and there is no deviation from that. She shows absolutely NO compassion for the sick or disabled. Her staff is not much better!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Good doctor bad attitude

She was very rude and if you don't think she is a Goddess don't waste your time. It's easy to get in but if you don't keep coming back in a timely manner meaning every month, she doesn't want you for a patient. She thinks she is much better than she is actually. There are a lot of excellent doctors out there and I would prefer to have one with some compassion!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Great Doctor!

She is So cool! Really like her. She's realistic. Really helped me. She's real funny too. Kinda feels like a second Mom.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Karlak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Connie Lane

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Dana Morrel

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Bruce Barton

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30