Dr. Julia Oweis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 42.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Knows her stuff.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a little frenzied because of personal business, but she knows her stuff. A very intelligent Doctor .. Diagnoses correctly and has a memory about everything about you. She saved my life. She called me personally at the hospital because she cared. She truly cares about all her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Michigan to NY
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O wesis has been my doctor for over 8 years and I really do appreciate her asking the hard questions for body, soul and spirit. She is a little hard at times, but if you follow her advice you will live long and be healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never ever go to this doctor. This is is the most unprofessional place I have ever been to-in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wack Job !!!!
First let me say if your looking for customer service, any type of decent waiting period in the office, call backs, or professionalism this is not the place. The doctor is a raving LUNATIC!!! always screaming across at her staff even though they are 1 foot away from each other. The office is cramped. Patient information is left out where anyone speaking with her receptionist / assistant can read it. She is NEVER EVER EVER on time for her appointments. Then when she does finally come in your rushed through. Doesn't listen to your needs or concerns. This is what a doctor is supposed to do, she over talks you.. I would not recommend this doctor at all. Very unprofessional. If I could give less than one start I would .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
waited at least 3 hours to see the provider and when I finally did she was too busy juggling other patients, phone calls to her attorney, labeling lab specimen. There is no privacy at all in this office be prepare to have everyone know your medical and private history. took several vials of blood from me, then after a week I called for the results was told the lab lost if, which I strongly believe she probably missed up with another patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
She's very intelligent; you can talk to her like a best friend, and she cares about every one of her patients. She saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Very hectic but she does her work
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shes a great woman and actually cares about you and genuinely cares but the negatives is that she is always so rushed that when she comes in the office with you you can not help but feel rushed too. She will order every test for you to make sure there's absolutely nothing wrong with you. Some people get upset by that but I prefer a test done than to find out later something was missed. Excellent doctor but just too frenzied for me. I left bc she became so busy that it was impossible to get an appointment around my work hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Find a better doctor! Do not go to Julia Oweiss
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oweiss races around like a chicken with her head cut off. They book way too many appointments, and she isn't even in the office half of the time. I waited 45 minutes, and then she did not give me the time and attention my physical health concerns needed. She wrote me the right prescription but that was all. She ordered a blood test I DID NOT need, which came to $1600. After numerous phone calls to her office and stopping in, the office staff was able to get that down to $450 which is still outrageous. She ordered allergy tests when I came in for anxiety and hypoglycemia. Find a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wack job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice lady however a total WACKO.Don't call this office from a private telephone number.You won't get through.They were asked to correct this problem and months later HAVE NOT.Arogance is the best word to describe this crazy lady.She needs medication and if she already takes it, then it is NOT working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute BEST doctor you will ever find. She actually HELPS her patients!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor you will ever find. Have to wait your turn but she gives you all the time you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
The Best!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Oweis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Roman Urbanczyk

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jan Keppler

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fredric Miller

33 years experience

4.9 of 5