ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Oweis Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Oweis?


31 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Knows her stuff.

She is a little frenzied because of personal business, but she knows her stuff. A very intelligent Doctor .. Diagnoses correctly and has a memory about everything about you. She saved my life. She called me personally at the hospital because she cared. She truly cares about all her patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Michigan to NY

Dr. O wesis has been my doctor for over 8 years and I really do appreciate her asking the hard questions for body, soul and spirit. She is a little hard at times, but if you follow her advice you will live long and be healthy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Horrible

Never ever go to this doctor. This is is the most unprofessional place I have ever been to-in my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Wack Job !!!!

First let me say if your looking for customer service, any type of decent waiting period in the office, call backs, or professionalism this is not the place. The doctor is a raving LUNATIC!!! always screaming across at her staff even though they are 1 foot away from each other. The office is cramped. Patient information is left out where anyone speaking with her receptionist / assistant can read it. She is NEVER EVER EVER on time for her appointments. Then when she does finally come in your rushed through. Doesn't listen to your needs or concerns. This is what a doctor is supposed to do, she over talks you.. I would not recommend this doctor at all. Very unprofessional. If I could give less than one start I would .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

waited at least 3 hours to see the provider and when I finally did she was too busy juggling other patients, phone calls to her attorney, labeling lab specimen. There is no privacy at all in this office be prepare to have everyone know your medical and private history. took several vials of blood from me, then after a week I called for the results was told the lab lost if, which I strongly believe she probably missed up with another patient

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Good doctor

She's very intelligent; you can talk to her like a best friend, and she cares about every one of her patients. She saved my life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Very hectic but she does her work

Shes a great woman and actually cares about you and genuinely cares but the negatives is that she is always so rushed that when she comes in the office with you you can not help but feel rushed too. She will order every test for you to make sure there's absolutely nothing wrong with you. Some people get upset by that but I prefer a test done than to find out later something was missed. Excellent doctor but just too frenzied for me. I left bc she became so busy that it was impossible to get an appointment around my work hours

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

punctuality
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Find a better doctor! Do not go to Julia Oweiss

Dr. Oweiss races around like a chicken with her head cut off. They book way too many appointments, and she isn't even in the office half of the time. I waited 45 minutes, and then she did not give me the time and attention my physical health concerns needed. She wrote me the right prescription but that was all. She ordered a blood test I DID NOT need, which came to $1600. After numerous phone calls to her office and stopping in, the office staff was able to get that down to $450 which is still outrageous. She ordered allergy tests when I came in for anxiety and hypoglycemia. Find a better doctor!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Wack job

Nice lady however a total WACKO.Don't call this office from a private telephone number.You won't get through.They were asked to correct this problem and months later HAVE NOT.Arogance is the best word to describe this crazy lady.She needs medication and if she already takes it, then it is NOT working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

The absolute BEST doctor you will ever find. She actually HELPS her patients!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Great Doctor

Best doctor you will ever find. Have to wait your turn but she gives you all the time you need.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Oweis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Stream, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Roman Urbanczyk

    Internal Medicine

    Valley Stream, NY 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    30
  • Dr. Jan Keppler

    Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Valley Stream, NY 0.28 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    31