Julia Schaefer-Cutillo MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaeffer-Cutillo is THE MOST dedicated, intelligent, compassionate, and down to earth oncology I've ever met! ( and I've been through 4 until finding the "right match" for me!) She'll sit for an hour and a half answering questions and explaining matters in detail! She'll return calls to me after hours and never makes it feel like she's being "bothered" or "interrupted". We end out visits with a hug! I just adore her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is like a breath of fresh air, she actually listens to her patients and takes time to really know you as a person. She is extremely knowlegable and all her other patients in the office love her too. I think the negative reviews are very unfair and it is sad to see that because we can't say enough good things about her....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I like the doctor, her staff seem very unorganized. Twice they have been unable to locate my file when I have called. If I call with a question I get a voicemail and no one calls me back for days. I needed test results faxed to other doctors and it never happened after 3 calls. Her staff does not make the doctor look good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Trust
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaefer has taken care of my husband and myself. We trust her and would recommend her. As with any serious medical issue I would advise a medical advocate - friend or relative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaffer-Cutillo was very informative and reassuring. She answered all of our questions and put us at ease. She is really knowledgeable and is informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Great Doctor....Very caring....
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Julia Schaefer-Cutillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.