ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

You can't get any better then her

Posted on August 7th, 2017

I switched from Dr Sanford at Sloan in westchester to Dr Schaefer in Fishkill. Dr Schaefer made me feel like I mattered and listens well and explains options in a way you can understand. Plus it's nice to stay local and still have a quality doctor. So glad I found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Dr Schaeffer-Cutillo is THE MOST dedicated, intelligent, compassionate, and down to earth oncology I've ever met! ( and I've been through 4 until finding the "right match" for me!) She'll sit for an hour and a half answering questions and explaining matters in detail! She'll return calls to me after hours and never makes it feel like she's being "bothered" or "interrupted". We end out visits with a hug! I just adore her!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

This doctor is like a breath of fresh air, she actually listens to her patients and takes time to really know you as a person. She is extremely knowlegable and all her other patients in the office love her too. I think the negative reviews are very unfair and it is sad to see that because we can't say enough good things about her....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Although I like the doctor, her staff seem very unorganized. Twice they have been unable to locate my file when I have called. If I call with a question I get a voicemail and no one calls me back for days. I needed test results faxed to other doctors and it never happened after 3 calls. Her staff does not make the doctor look good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust

Posted on March 12th, 2013

Dr. Schaefer has taken care of my husband and myself. We trust her and would recommend her. As with any serious medical issue I would advise a medical advocate - friend or relative.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Dr. Schaffer-Cutillo was very informative and reassuring. She answered all of our questions and put us at ease. She is really knowledgeable and is informed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor....Very caring....

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.