Dr. Julius Song MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Los Alamitos, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
two very good surgeons
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Song twins were highly recommended to my by a good friend and a top surgeon at Northwestern University in Chicago. Both Julia and Alice are very thorough and very caring of their patients and after observing them in mymany visits to their office for my cancer removal follow up treatment, I have noticed that they are just as caring when I have seen them giving care to homeless people. These two ladies are very special human beings, and their parents must be VERY proud of them, so yes I highly recommend that you get their care too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i just cant understand why dr julia song diagnosed me that my optic nerve was big and later a glaucoma suspect when my eye pressure was very normal. my vision was normal. we have no family history of glaucoma. and because of her findings she did laser both my eyes. worst she should check my eye pressure again 30 minutes after the procedure and unfortunately she did not do it. BEWARE and this should served a lesson to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick service and excellent doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Glaucoma shunt ( Bubble ) Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful with Dr. Julia Song She saved my vision and the surgery was done with great care the concern and dedication to her patients are up to par....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song is a very caring and passionate doctor. She's an GOD sent Angel for my mom. Thank you so much Dr. Song for everything you've done for my mom. We really appreciate your kindness from the bottom of our hearts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Julia Song on an urgent basis because my eye pressure was too high. She did a very thorough exam and answered all of my questions. Her staff was wonderful and friendly. I completely understand my condition and all of the different options I have. I would highly recommend her to all of my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, caring doctor. She explained my condition to me in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her in the Long Beach office. She is an excellent doctor and did glaucoma surgery for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julius Song, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.