ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Stevens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Stevens?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

None better

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Dr. Stevens is the best. I had to see her as I needed eye surgery for a problem that usually manifests itself in children. She is a top notch pediatric doctor, too. Another dr at UK hospital had overcorrected my vision problem and refused to admit to it. I complained to the hospital administration and was promptly sent to Dr.Stevens. she did the corrective surgery as well as removing a burst blood vessel from my eye. I would recommend her to anyone if they need help in the ophthalmology field. A+

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

My twin sons (have ROP) have been seeing Dr. Stevens since they were 4 years old. She is very professional and very caring. She has a busy practice and you will have to wait. UK is a teaching hospital so you will be seen by a resident first. Dr. Stevens always conducts an exam as well. My children love her!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr. Stevens is an excellent doctor. She's very smart and very caring! I've been bringing my son to see her for over 10 years. think she's the best ophthalmologist in Lexington!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 6th, 2013

My son has been a patient of Dr. Stevens' for 13+ years. He has ROP and as a result is extremely nearsighted. Dr. Stevens has always displayed excellent knowledge paired with great compassion. As she is in a teaching facility, we are always seen by a resident first but Dr. Stevens always follows with her own exam and is always very thorough. She is always willing to answer any questions we have and will spend whatever time is necessary to do so. Our experience has never been anything but positive. This family HIGHLY recommends her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would never come back

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Making appointment with her means that you end up with a resident who just finished his medical school and is under the training to become an ophthalmologist. I thought she had good experience and wanted my daughter checked by her because I had some concerns for my daughter’s eyes. My daughter was checked by her resident only. Dr. Steven was not in the room when her resident doing eye examination. She just showed up later for about five minutes. She read what her resident wrote on the chart, talked a little bit to my daughter, sign the chart, then let us go. All in five minutes. Very very bad experience.

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Dr. Stevens is EXCELLENT! My son has been a patient of hers since he was about 4. We just love her, she is always caring and considerate. I would recommend her to anyone of any age!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Stevens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.