The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Warren-Ulanch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Warren-Ulanch?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Warren is wonderful. I have been treated by her for 3-1/2 years for Graves Disease and associated complications. She is kind, gentle and reassuring and has always taken plenty of time explaining procedures, blood work results, medications, and treatment recommendations for associated complications. Call backs or responses via patient portal have always been prompt. I have recommended others to her and they also like Dr. Warren. The office staff has always been polite and courteous to me. I will follow her to her new practice when it opens next week even though Carolina Endocrine is closer to my work/home. Can't ask for a better endocrinologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Different Stories

I have seen the same endocrinologist for 20 years for the post-treatment of thyroid cancer. Unfortunately, I moved away and to the Raleigh area when I was 3 months pregnant. My endocrinologist from my prior home recommended I come in to see him every trimester. When I went to see Dr. Warren, she told me that there was no need to see her that often. She then performed an ultrasound on my thyroid. At the time, I didn't feel comfortable with her. I felt written off. I confirmed with the receptionst when I checked out that I wasn't supposed to come back for a year. When I called a year later to confirm my annual appointment, the receptionist told me that I was should have been coming back every 3 months and that I will be getting another ultrasound at this appointment (which is unnecessary). When you are treating someone for thyroid cancer while pregnant, I suggest you get your stories straight. Will not go back and do not recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Good endo.Trained in the best place-Pittsburgh

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Would not recommend this office

Dr. Warren was polite but a bit cool during our time with her.She explains things as she went through the exam but just handed us sheets to read about what the outcome could be after we got the blood results back. Mary, the nurse, called us on Friday telling us to pick up medication for my daughter without explaining any test results. I had to ask. And the she was more concerned that the proper dosage be taken not if I had any questions about the diagnosis she just tossed out at me putting her on medicine the rest of her life. We will be getting a second opinion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Julia is wonderful!This is my second time seeing her about my thyroid and both times have been incredibly reassuring and helpful. She's funny, intelligent, easy to talk to and great at explaining what is going on in a way I can understand.I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Julia to anyone, as well as Carolina Endocrine as a whole.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

I'm so surprised by her rating on this site. I went to Dr. Warren-Ulanch because of high calcium and my experience with her has been outstanding! Her bedside manners and the quality of time I have spent with her during appointments, over the past 18 months, has been exemplary! She is fantastic and I have recommended several others to her (and their experiences have also been great!). I HIGHLY recommend her if you are in search of an endocrinologist!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Warren-Ulanch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Inaam Schneider

    Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Christopher Coughlin

    Radiology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Raleigh, NC 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. R Frerichs

    Dr. R Frerichs

    Pediatrics

    Raleigh, NC 1.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31