Dr. Julian Chiang MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Oxnard, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve been going to Dr. Chiang’s office for 14 years, He delivered all 3 of my children, I recommended him to Family, Friends and neighbors who continue to see him. Thank God he has extended his Retirement until next year as it’s his passion to help his patients and give back. I trust Dr Chiang with my life; he will TRULY be missed when he retires. Thank you again Dr. Chiang!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To bad his retiring and living as I know everyone is going to miss u Julian and all ur managers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chiang is confident and skilled and he lets you know it, not in a conceited way, but in a matter of fact way. He tells it like it is and that is okay with me; so if you are sensitive, you might mind his bedside manner. He doesn't order unnecessary testing, but is open to it if the patient explains why she strongly feels need for it. I like his personality. Good rapport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Professional-Knowledge
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Julian Chiang is a super Knowledgeable ob/gyn with years of experience, I recommend him 110% . I have had great experience on every visit. He listens to your concerns and is very professional. He knows what his talking about and gets concern for his patience. He deliver my son and I'm so thankful for his services and years of expirence. Greatest ob/gyn in the Ventura County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chiang is very knowledgeable and skillful. He has delivered my three children by C-sections. It is very fast and effective.He answers my questions in great detail. He is the best doctor I am lucky to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
best doc in oxnard
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. chiang has been my doctor for 12yrs. i wouldn't trade him for any other doctor. He is always reading and updating his medical care when i come with a problem he will do research for me and he will call me at home. That is the kind of doctor you need when you have a medical problem. He always finds the right cure for me. He is also very conscientious and thorough with his patient everything has to be right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julian Chiang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.