The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julian Chiang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julian Chiang?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

I’ve been going to Dr. Chiang’s office for 14 years, He delivered all 3 of my children, I recommended him to Family, Friends and neighbors who continue to see him. Thank God he has extended his Retirement until next year as it’s his passion to help his patients and give back. I trust Dr Chiang with my life; he will TRULY be missed when he retires. Thank you again Dr. Chiang!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

To bad his retiring and living as I know everyone is going to miss u Julian and all ur managers

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr. Chiang is confident and skilled and he lets you know it, not in a conceited way, but in a matter of fact way. He tells it like it is and that is okay with me; so if you are sensitive, you might mind his bedside manner. He doesn't order unnecessary testing, but is open to it if the patient explains why she strongly feels need for it. I like his personality. Good rapport.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Professional-Knowledge

Dr.Julian Chiang is a super Knowledgeable ob/gyn with years of experience, I recommend him 110% . I have had great experience on every visit. He listens to your concerns and is very professional. He knows what his talking about and gets concern for his patience. He deliver my son and I'm so thankful for his services and years of expirence. Greatest ob/gyn in the Ventura County.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Dr. Chiang is very knowledgeable and skillful. He has delivered my three children by C-sections. It is very fast and effective.He answers my questions in great detail. He is the best doctor I am lucky to know.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

best doc in oxnard

dr. chiang has been my doctor for 12yrs. i wouldn't trade him for any other doctor. He is always reading and updating his medical care when i come with a problem he will do research for me and he will call me at home. That is the kind of doctor you need when you have a medical problem. He always finds the right cure for me. He is also very conscientious and thorough with his patient everything has to be right.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julian Chiang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

  • Dr. Afshan Ghiai Fatemi

    Dr. Afshan Ghiai Fatemi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oxnard, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    19
  • Dr. Adrienne Lara

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oxnard, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (55)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Lefkowitz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oxnard, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40