Dr. Julian Decter MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and a delightful gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor.. Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Saved my Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR .Decter saved my life three years ago after a recurrence of non-hodgkins lymphoma. His medical expertise and experience got me through my illness . I owe my life to him. He is also one of the finest Human Beings I have ever met. He truly cares about his patients and their families . Simply put he's the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest people I have met in the medical field. He takes the time to talk, listen and care.When you don't expect it he will call you to see how you are feeling. Go see him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Profoundly grateful to him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Julian Decter is the best of the very best! His years of experience, expertise with hematological disorders, and innate talent were invaluable in successfully treating my husbands Non-Hodgkins lymphoma. Dr Decter always imparted to us confidence, equanimity, dignity, and hope. There is not the drama or ego that often comes with physicians of his level. Dr Decter is a top-notch oncologist, and an exceptional person. My husband and I are both profoundly grateful to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Top Notch Oncologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decter is a one-in-a-million doctor who not only knows his stuff, but he has compassion and wonderful bedside manner as well. I had a 6-inch tumor in my chest from stage 3 non Hodgkin's lymphoma, and he saved my life. Long after remission, he continues to take good care of me. One of New York's best oncologist, for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with a recurrence of Stage IIIa Hodgkins. Treated with DICE regimen and stem cell transplant 2 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, experienced, available by phone and email
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Outstanding!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so wonderful, words cannot express!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julian Decter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.