Dr. Julian Hill MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Tupelo, MS

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hill is a brilliant & kind professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Daughter
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very hard to connect with Dr. Hill he only talked to my mom and as sick as she was we didn't really understand what was going on, he never included us in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 29th, 2013
No patient services
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elderly patients are provided no assistance entering or exiting building. Majority of office is carpeted - strenuous work for patients in wheelchairs. Staff leave quickly after last appointment, and my husband was alone, locked inside the building with lights off because he went to the restroom following his appointment. Wait time can be long. Dr. Hill is kind. His focus is treatment in his area of expertise, not a holistic approach to patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
When I first came to see dr.Hill I started treatment Sept 14 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2010,when I got started I was scared ,Dr. Hill assured me this was curable and he was right .As of 2011 undergoing colon cancer,and liver I am now have NO cancer. Thanks to God and Dr.Hill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is a brilliant doctor with an excellent bedside manner. He is patient and caring and takes time to listen to your health issues. Tupelo is definitely lucky to have him for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a highly competent,caring doctor and I would recommend him to anyone with cancer.He trained at The University of Texas and The National Cancer Institute,and is outstanding in his field.Our area is lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julian Hill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tupelo, MS.